ITB100HD feedback

Refresher76

Is there a way to ensure my batt is fully charged?

Read that one needs to drive continously for 30mins.

Thats like almost next to impossible in city traffic.

Unless i head all the way to woodlands :)

can use volt meter to check but i never check before

it takes quite long to fully charge up the battery tho

honestly opc is not recommended to use parking mode unless u drive every night

when ur battery is old, like 1.5-2 yrs or more, the UPC cannot save ur car

after the UPC auto cut off the current, the left over power in ur battery might not be able to last a day

so if u did not drive for a day, u might not be able to start ur car the next day

Did anyone bought the new Itronics ITB-250HD and using it?

The build in wireless module can view the camera position and also download the recorded video

to a android phone ... looks good.

Hi All

I have been using the 8GB SD card provided by the ebay seller, however the size of the SD card is too small.

I have currently bought a 16 GB SD card, what do i need to do in order to start using this SD card? Do i need to reformat it? What files do i have to put in place in the new SD card in order to record properly.

Also, where can i download the English Version of the player?

Thanks

Hi All

I have been using the 8GB SD card provided by the ebay seller, however the size of the SD card is too small.

I have currently bought a 16 GB SD card, what do i need to do in order to start using this SD card? Do i need to reformat it? What files do i have to put in place in the new SD card in order to record properly.

Also, where can i download the English Version of the player?

Thanks

you dont have to put in any file in the new SD card in order for it to record properly. Just format it and it will auto create the required file in your new SD card. Hope it helps.

can use volt meter to check but i never check before

it takes quite long to fully charge up the battery tho

honestly opc is not recommended to use parking mode unless u drive every night

when ur battery is old, like 1.5-2 yrs or more, the UPC cannot save ur car

after the UPC auto cut off the current, the left over power in ur battery might not be able to last a day

so if u did not drive for a day, u might not be able to start ur car the next day

not true leh.. mine opc. no problem. have been using ITB with UPC for sometime liao. only thing is that i need to go and start up my car lo if i want it to record. So far if i dont go and start up my car i have no problem starting up the car even after few days of non starting up.

How old is ur battery?

What u mean have to start car to record?

U got tap the dvr to car battery bo?

Are u using parking mode?

How old is ur battery?

What u mean have to start car to record?

U got tap the dvr to car battery bo?

Are u using parking mode?

battery coming 1 and half years liao. using parking mode tap to UPC. No problem so far for me. Not doubting you on what you have said but just trying to share my experience. UPC will cut off if the battery voltage drop. So if you want to record than u start car to charge up lo simple as that.

Edited by MkMan

battery coming 1 and half years liao. using parking mode tap to UPC. No problem so far for me. Not doubting you on what you have said but just trying to share my experience. UPC will cut off if the battery voltage drop. So if you want to record than u start car to charge up lo simple as that.

Do u know how long does it take to charge car battery?

Do u even know simply by starting car without driving around doesnt really charge ur battery?

Im telling u based on my personal experience as my battery flat before juz 2 days without driving

Ya the UPC did cut off the current but the left over battery will slowly drain off even if u did not use it

The older the battery, the faster it drain off

Take ur handphone for an example

How good is the battery after 1-2 yrs of usage?

Rechargeable battery will degrade over time

Of coz handphone battery and car battery are 2 diff type of battery but the theory is the same

Do u know how long does it take to charge car battery?

Do u even know simply by starting car without driving around doesnt really charge ur battery?

Im telling u based on my personal experience as my battery flat before juz 2 days without driving

Ya the UPC did cut off the current but the left over battery will slowly drain off even if u did not use it

The older the battery, the faster it drain off

Take ur handphone for an example

How good is the battery after 1-2 yrs of usage?

Rechargeable battery will degrade over time

Of coz handphone battery and car battery are 2 diff type of battery but the theory is the same

aiyo dun need to be so worked up on this issue leh... [laugh] [laugh] im not debating with u. but this is my experience. Thank you for sharing yours with me.

im not worked up la

juz telling u how battery works

when one day ur battery flat then its too late already

Different car, different starter motor will require different amount of current when cranking.

Same battery may be able to start car A, but not enough power for car B.

How is the reliability for Itronic ITB100HD? I am thinking of getting this car cam, but saw in Dash Cam Talk that the reliability for ITB100HD has dropped to "Average", there are cases of ITD100HD stopped recording for no reason.

Is there a good quality car camera which is reliable?

Initially Blackvue 400 was very popular, then people discover the heating problem and now not popular anymore.

Then Finevu CR300HD was popular (I got that car cam) but soon people discovered the battery problem which makes it not reliable. My two Finevu lasted less than 6 months before battery problem surface.

Currently seems like ITB100HD is popular, but recently few reliability issues surfaced in Dash Cam Talk. So anyone experiencing same problem with their ITB100HD?

Ordered mine direct from Korea. So far so good. But I installed 3 mths ago and it runs only when the ignition is on.

Don't need recording while parking.

How is the reliability for Itronic ITB100HD? I am thinking of getting this car cam, but saw in Dash Cam Talk that the reliability for ITB100HD has dropped to "Average", there are cases of ITD100HD stopped recording for no reason.

Is there a good quality car camera which is reliable?

Initially Blackvue 400 was very popular, then people discover the heating problem and now not popular anymore.

Then Finevu CR300HD was popular (I got that car cam) but soon people discovered the battery problem which makes it not reliable. My two Finevu lasted less than 6 months before battery problem surface.

Currently seems like ITB100HD is popular, but recently few reliability issues surfaced in Dash Cam Talk. So anyone experiencing same problem with their ITB100HD?

Have been on ITB-100HD bought from Ebay coming to almost a year. Started 24x7 recording few months back when I got the Power Magic Pro from Ebay too and set it up myself. So far still running fine.

Anyone else had been using ITB100HD for >1 year with 24/7 recording?

RMA once after 6months on 24/7