QQDreamer 4th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 If my battery has a voltage of 12.0v and I set the ITV to 11.6V, does it mean it will continue to charge till the car battery drop to 11.6v? logically yes. if your batt voltage drops to 11.6V in parking mode. ITV will auto cut off to prevent battery drainage. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng 1st Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 can DIY what for need to pay workshop money to do? DIY u can learn more also. Bro Heng do let me know if u have any problem. Thanks MkMan for your helpfulness. You're right, after DIY experience, can do any alteration any time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Hey Bro MKMan, apart from removing the SD memory to view it on notebook, how do you determine the location of the camera mounting? It seems troublesome to iterate the process of record, remove the SD, view the clip, adjust the camera, record, remove the SD, view the clip, adjust the camera .......just to determine the perfect location for the mounting of the camera. Any good advise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 May i know what is the best price on the mkt for this model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Hey Bro MKMan, apart from removing the SD memory to view it on notebook, how do you determine the location of the camera mounting? It seems troublesome to iterate the process of record, remove the SD, view the clip, adjust the camera, record, remove the SD, view the clip, adjust the camera .......just to determine the perfect location for the mounting of the camera. Any good advise? bro i also agar agar one. based on my old DVR position. i mount it behind my rear view mirror. see agar centre than mount liao. the catch is that i can capture the view in front nicely can liao. There is not so call a firm rule how you mount it. Just your agar judgement.. But of cos before u mount u see agar agar position first before u teat off the 3M tape paper and mount the DVR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 May i know what is the best price on the mkt for this model? hello this thread already open so long liao. go and search under this thread. u are asking the obvious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 30, 2012 Share November 30, 2012 hello this thread already open so long liao. go and search under this thread. u are asking the obvious. POWER LAH. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear November 30, 2012 Share November 30, 2012 Thank you very much for the advise. Will DIY this weekend. Just to highlight. If your fuse leg is short, it's difficult to loop around the leg. In that case, just insert the wire into the fuse slot then push your fuse back. Should work also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear November 30, 2012 Share November 30, 2012 Just to highlight. If your fuse leg is short, it's difficult to loop around the leg. In that case, just insert the wire into the fuse slot then push your fuse back. Should work also. Noted your advise with thanks. Cant wait to fix it up tonight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 30, 2012 Share November 30, 2012 Noted your advise with thanks. Cant wait to fix it up tonight. :D good. after u DIY can share your experience here. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mack Neutral Newbie December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 I'm still torn between the 100HD and Blackvue. I don't drive everyday so the cam must be able to tahan the heat build up in the car. From the blackvue thread, it seems it's not very resistant to heat. How about the 100HD? Appreciate if you guys could share which seller you got from ebay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched December 1, 2012 Author Share December 1, 2012 I'm still torn between the 100HD and Blackvue. I don't drive everyday so the cam must be able to tahan the heat build up in the car. From the blackvue thread, it seems it's not very resistant to heat. How about the 100HD? Appreciate if you guys could share which seller you got from ebay? Any kind soul willing to help Mack? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson28 1st Gear December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 is the seller the same for the PM as the ITB100? cannot find it in his store Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mack Neutral Newbie December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 Actually the price is based on Expedited Shipping Shipping, if based on Standard Shipping, it could take a month to come so we are looking at a price of less than 160 USD. if mkman teach how to DIY, 30 bucks saved. you are looking at SGD $196 per piece without power magic.. [knife] My tracking number out liao. ETA: 6-8 days..woohooo!!! The cheapest i'm found from ebay is abt USD 170. How to get at SGD 196? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 hi bros, for those of you who have the updated laster firmware please kindly share with the rest including myself. My current english version firmware is 1.0. anyone have higher version than this in english please share. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched December 2, 2012 Author Share December 2, 2012 hi bros, for those of you who have the updated laster firmware please kindly share with the rest including myself. My current english version firmware is 1.0. anyone have higher version than this in english please share. thanks. What firmware are you talking about? PC player: Version 1.0 Camera version: Version 2.0 So which one you referring to?? By the way, my colleague interested in ITB500HD. I tell him don't waste time. So expensive & resoulution is 720p only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 What firmware are you talking about? PC player: Version 1.0 Camera version: Version 2.0 So which one you referring to?? By the way, my colleague interested in ITB500HD. I tell him don't waste time. So expensive & resoulution is 720p only. PC player version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 ya no need to waste time on ITB500. waste money and time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...