ITB100HD feedback

Refresher76

quite interested to get ITB100HD after reading up, my china brand DVR has given up on me, lasted me only 1.5yrs..

can any bros share with me about the mount, is it easy to remove the camera/(black box) from the mount? Notice its the sticker type to mount on windscreen, not suction cup kind.

cos depending on who uses the car within my family, sometimes have to remove the camera quite often to enter certain restricted areas. So looking for a DVR that can take out and put back in place easily.

quite interested to get ITB100HD after reading up, my china brand DVR has given up on me, lasted me only 1.5yrs..

can any bros share with me about the mount, is it easy to remove the camera/(black box) from the mount? Notice its the sticker type to mount on windscreen, not suction cup kind.

cos depending on who uses the car within my family, sometimes have to remove the camera quite often to enter certain restricted areas. So looking for a DVR that can take out and put back in place easily.

bro the mounting is easy to remove. just remove the screw and the ITB100HD can be taken out liao. Hope this helps. is even easier than those suction cup holder mount. Those, you need to reposition again if u take out the complete suction mount. This you dont need just remove the screw u can take out the DVR liao.

honestly,

the market is so borderless.

if AD is authorised,

then of cos unhappy with "illegal" sets to be brought in what.

u think Apple will be happy if foxcon ships iphone into Singapore directly to sell at sim lim sq meh ?

just that Apple big, got $$ got power, can control,

then u all respect Apple.

AD is a young man,

u all play punk with him.

no happy just don't buy la.

y spoil his business line?

Just got my 100HD.

Do you guys wire it to the fusebox or power outlet?

It seems wiring it to the fusebbox will be much neater than to the power outlet

I'm not using the powersaver box.

Edited by Mack

honestly,

if AD is authorised,

u think Apple will be happy if foxcon ships iphone into Singapore directly to sell at sim lim sq meh ?

AD is a young man,

Well said. If they get done same, they would like it either. What goes around will eventually come around.

Hi guys, this is the reply from that ebay seller. i have filtered some "sensitive" details as not to create unnecessary comments.

Not to make things complicated, i have only asked for the ITB100HD WITH the UPC Package.. Since we have already bought such expensive camera and we are sure that it will not drain the battery and can use that parking mode function safely, why save that few tens dollars? Ya?..:P

So, if keen... do let me know if keen by pm me these simple details of u:-

YOUR EBAY USERNAME

THE NUMBER OF SETS YOU WANT

WHEN ARE YOU CONTACTING AND MAKE PAYMENT (will have to be after the 7 dec 2012

DO NOT POST INTEREST IN THIS THREAD AS I WILL NOT GO AND CHASE AFTER YOU TO JOIN THIS OFFER.

I will leave this so call offer here till next fri, 7 Dec 2012...long enough?

NOTE:

THIS OFFER WILL NOT PROCEED IF THERE ARE LESS THAN 5 PEOPLE. SO IT NOT A CONFIRM DEAL.

IF THERE ARE 5 OR 8 PEOPLE BEFORE NEXT FRI, OFFER WILL PROCEED EARLIER.

I AM ONLY KPO, HELPING OUT TO GET A GOOD DEAL FOR FORUM MEMBER. DO NOT BOMB ME IF YOU NOT HAPPY WITH ANY CONDITIONS.

I WILL NOT COLLECT ANY MONEY OR PAY ON YOUR BEHALF.

I AM NOT PROFITTING A SINGLE CENT FROM THIS. SO IF THERE ANY COCKUP, LOOK FOR EBAY SELLER, NOT ME.

Do contact me only if you are super confirm and will commit to pay that seller as i do not want to collect any money from any guys here, in case some guys say im profitting from this.

Quite a good buy in my opinion...lagi good if have more than 8!! haha...

let me know if keen and i will consodidate the names to the seller AND check whether he want us to close the listing or pay direct to him without closing the listing.

I have PM you and i wish to know if this group buy is confirm going ahead?

I'm pretty sure shochong would be reading this.

You may well know that I have a PI-ed ITB, but I had also spoken up about the difference between buying on eBay and buying from you. Although you PM-ed me about it, it wasn't meant to support you but merely a neutral commentary.

You had a pretty good run selling these ITBs at a pretty good margin, considering what other people are able to get them for. The market has suddenly awoken to the awareness that it isn't that hard or risky to buy it themselves. Some of them seem to have taken it on as a crusade to "bring you down" although I do not know what's in it for them.

Nor do I know what's in it for them to organize group buys where they have to collect money, make orders, arrange collection, at no profit to themselves. I wonder how many group buys can they run, especially if they are no longer buying sets for themselves, and allowing other people to piggyback on their order?

Your business is now being challenged - your price adjustment seemed to be temporary and seemed like a half-hearted attempt to win back some customers. You kept emphasizing the warranty - but really, put yourself in your customers' shoes. Proving the unit should be under warranty is already one hurdle for owners and you've shot yourself in the foot saying its so reliable, in effect saying that warranty is not necessary. Of course people go and buy PI units lah. And so, just be generous enough to offer a 1-to-1 instant replacement policy rather than make your customers wait. Given that the product is exactly the same save a scratched off serial number, you got to do some serious business model rethinking if you want to survive.

There you go, 10 minutes of my time. I hope it helps you. I heard good things about you in the past, not such good things recently. But I think there's still hope for you.

Just got my 100HD.

Do you guys wire it to the fusebox or power outlet?

It seems wiring it to the fusebbox will be much neater than to the power outlet

I'm not using the powersaver box.

bro if you wire it up to the fuse box without UPC. there is a risk that your car battery will be drain off. Other wise you need to plug in cigar socket if you do not want to purchase the UPC. Please take note before u do it without UPC.

Thanks for the advice bro.

Does this mean that even without parking mode on, the cam can drain the batt if connected direct to the fuse?

Didn't order the UPC from the PI.

Do they sell the one for the ITB 100hd locally?

where is this soon lee workshop?

is it Soon Lee Auto Accessories at geylang?

found this at sgcaramart

If not, can try Autotrend at Toa Payoh.

Thanks for the advice bro.

Does this mean that even without parking mode on, the cam can drain the batt if connected direct to the fuse?

Didn't order the UPC from the PI.

Do they sell the one for the ITB 100hd locally?

Bro the catch is that if you wire your DVR direct to fuse box without UPC, the DVR is still drawing current from the car battery. hope it helps to clarify your doubt. Locally i dont think so. get it from the seller lo from where you buy. Please note this as its very important.

Not necessary will drain the battery if your wire directly to the fusebox. It depend on which fuse you tap to. Last time, my wire was tap to ACC. In this case, only when you start the engine, then the cam start running.

Edited by Refresher76

Dear all,

I think by going through 21 pages of this thread. We've enough said about benefits of PI & AD. I suggest we should put it to s stop. It is up to individual decision. Pros & cons, you decide.

Edited by Refresher76

Not necessary will drain the battery if your wire directly to the fusebox. It depend on which fuse you tap to. Last time, my wire was tap to ACC. In this case, only when you start the engine, then the cam start running.

Thanks for the tip bro.

Will probably get the power saver just to be safe..

Last thing i want is a dead batt when i'm off for an appt.

Should have bought it together with my set the first time round...

Hi guys MO should be able to go through. But there anther eBay seller who want to give better offer.. Who bought from thebestservice4you?

Whom do u guys prefer, if the latter able to offer better price

honestly,

if AD is authorised,

AD is a young man,

Let's not labeled those that bought from non-AD source as 'illegal' but rather as 'PI' just like cars.

Just as my colleague who insisted of buying the Honda Fit from PI rather than the Honda Jazz from KM..... [laugh]