User12343 Clutched January 17, 2002 Share January 17, 2002 Hi Brudders! Zainoman just dropped me a mail that the abv will be here next week. Call him to chope your zfx soonest! Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadblock Neutral Newbie January 17, 2002 Share January 17, 2002 What the difference? Bigger question is how much more ex? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched January 17, 2002 Author Share January 17, 2002 it is said to replace the z1. comes in a small bottle and mixer containers. put a small amount of zfx to z2 and mix well. apply as per z1, then z2. takes less than 1 hour (compared to at least 24 hours) to dry before applying another coat of z2. good for people who can't wait to put multiple coats on the same day. i tink a bit more ex. but will try out myself and see the results. What the difference?Bigger question is how much more ex? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seven11 Neutral Newbie January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 What a name - ZFX. Sound like macham financial services industry - Zaino Foreign Exchange? I think I will sit it out and hear opinions from the users who have applied first.... before consideration on trying it myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 The ZFX does not really replaces the Z1. You will still need Z1 if you want to remove waterstain & do cleaning. ZFX merely speeds up the curing process & allows you to apply coats after coats....if you are damn free & want to whack 10 coats....this is the product for you !! From what I have seen the effects of ZFX....very nice...Chandra is using the product on his car. Just take a look at it lor.....have already booked my bottle man........ The ture blue Kiasu Singaporean !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 ZFX? A quickie for Zaino buffs issit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched January 24, 2002 Author Share January 24, 2002 juz checked with the Zainoman. Indeed the px cost much ex than any of the Z products. 45 bucks for a 3 ml small bottle!!! wa, have to think and rethink and rethink and rethink.... The ZFX does not really replaces the Z1. You will still need Z1 if you want to remove waterstain & do cleaning. ZFX merely speeds up the curing process & allows you to apply coats after coats....if you are damn free & want to whack 10 coats....this is the product for you !! From what I have seen the effects of ZFX....very nice...Chandra is using the product on his car. Just take a look at it lor.....have already booked my bottle man........ The ture blue Kiasu Singaporean !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 Too ex IMHO, machiam like miracle cure for Zaino seows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DoctorDrake Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 It's got more magical powers than Blitz wax! Too ex IMHO, machiam like miracle cure for Zaino seows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 Ya Ya, must be man! Doc U Zaino-ed how many layers on your Octy? When free to do grooming together? (Our cars that is ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DoctorDrake Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 Good question. Dunno. My car is in the paintshop for the third time since I took delivery in mid-December 2001. This is to rectify a paint blemish and a dent in the left front passenger door (yes, on delivery!!). JTA used a cheap sub-con and they screwed up big time. So I rejected the car and they sent it back for a second try. Worse still. The third try is at my preferred paintshop. I will be collecting the car either late tomorrow or early Saturday. Anyway, to cut a long story short, each time the car went for a paint job, the car was Zaino'd. The newly resprayed parts (all of the lefthand side) have one layer. The other parts have 3. This third time around my paint shop will be using their own synthetic polish/wax so....go figure. Bwahaha! You groom me I groom you lor! I know how monkeys do it from watching the nature documentaries on cable. But seriously, maybe this Saturday afternoon. What say I give you a call in the morning? If not then msg me to set another time. Weekends only I'm afraid. Ya Ya, must be man! Doc U Zaino-ed how many layers on your Octy? When free to do grooming together? (Our cars that is ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 Doc! So suay ah? Appoint Ah Lye to do for you lar, best bodywork masseus in SG, JB and some say Batam! Sat I kena seminar and going to mech to do my suspensions, Sat night or Sunday good for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legacyb4 Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 Hear Lye can also do rolling fender bender so xcar can look wider, good for those who prefer wider tires so doesn't stick out & also more garang too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 Wide tires need low offset rims to stick out too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DoctorDrake Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 My preferred paintshop does new beemers. See how lor. Prefer to polish/wax during daylight hours. Can see better. See how on Sunday. Will give you a call. Doc! So suay ah? Appoint Ah Lye to do for you lar, best bodywork masseus in SG, JB and some say Batam! Sat I kena seminar and going to mech to do my suspensions, Sat night or Sunday good for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 24, 2002 Share January 24, 2002 Thanks doc, hope to catch up with U soon! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...