Koni Shocks

F1fan

dunno leh, the last time i looked around the spring for description i onie saw holland terra.....orange colour springs.....

So, both springs and shocks plays a part in the stiffness of a ride ha?

What is your ride now? If not wrong, you changed recently righty?

Very stiff la, konie even at softest settings.

All this while have been driving conti cars so I dun find Koni shocks very stiff till its jarring, not sure if on a Jap car how it feels though. I could be stiffening it further at my rear soon tongue.gif

hi,

anyone knows what is the lifetime of the koni shocks (yellow)? Can it last very long?

Any symptoms to know that it is time to replace? Any workshop with instruments to check?

findin the ride very stiff liao, dunno whether time to change shocks.

K bro, the prob with koni yellows are that after say arnd 5-6 months they will turn hard & start to bottom... There are also reported cases of the fluid leaking out... Very sad but costly shocks. These are personal experiences on th [:/] e shocks.

bro, any shocks to recommend for T4? my oem shocks feels a little too 'comfy' sometimes.

Go for Sachs Performance set lah....got 18 months warranty and still got comfort due to the progressive spring used (Eibach Spring) and when driven hard will firm up and gives a very sporting ride...thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif and the drop in height is good too....really improve on the look...

but oem is oredi sachs (or boge?). anyway, been told that the sachs set is for Ph1 models only leh. plus, i dun wanna drop height (one of the key features of the sachs set, rite?) coz car oredi barely clearing parking kerbs & got occasional wheelarch scraping under heavy load.

one of the T4 bros changed to regular Monroe shocks and the ride does seem a little bit firmer. was thinking of maybe Monroe Sensatrac or Reflex. wat u think?

Why don't you check with WRXblue? He should be in a better position to advise you on the Sachs Performance set..

As for the Monroe, it is the OEM replacement....and of course you will feel a little firmer since it is still new...

why don't you chk out these websites for some ideas?

http://www.tme.se/e_main.htm

http://www.eurosporttuning.com/Merchant2/m...Code=suspension

http://www.ipdusa.com/

http://www.carpartsvolvo.com/s40-parts.html