Genevieve Neutral Newbie March 3, 2019 Share March 3, 2019 Good choice, white is nice. Thank you. Mine will be 5 months or longer.. Sian.. Mine juz booked last Wed, SE say expected to be June.. long way to wait.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkybanana 2nd Gear March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 That's what I told the SE too.. Smiles.. so I chose White .. No production. for me is not funny.. is diasppointed.. red no longer in production? can't be... if so all SX red owner got themselves a limited ed colour 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kc2019 Clutched March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Can I ask, is it possible to transfer the ownership of the car before the car arrive in Sg? Feel like finding a genuine buyer to buy the ownership of the car instead of waiting endlessly.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesyh Neutral Newbie March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Hi all, new cerato owner here who like to join the chat group. Kindly pm me thanks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Can I ask, is it possible to transfer the ownership of the car before the car arrive in Sg? Feel like finding a genuine buyer to buy the ownership of the car instead of waiting endlessly.. U can sell a new car within 6 months but there is a penalty by lta 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcturuz Clutched March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Can I ask, is it possible to transfer the ownership of the car before the car arrive in Sg? Feel like finding a genuine buyer to buy the ownership of the car instead of waiting endlessly.. u already waited so long, just wait out one more month anyway, what model and color did you order? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kc2019 Clutched March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 u already waited so long, just wait out one more month anyway, what model and color did you order? Provided it is arriving in another month.now they cannot even promise it will arrive by another month. Red and sx. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 not for now, keeping thing stock for the moment I believe you have the Motrex? This HU does not have low level output hence is harder to upgrade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcturuz Clutched March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Provided it is arriving in another month.now they cannot even promise it will arrive by another month. Red and sx. any reason given for the delay waiting for the kia cerato is really quite an endurance....dunno why kia take so long to produce I believe you have the Motrex? This HU does not have low level output hence is harder to upgrade. i think so, the default factory HU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
reticent 1st Gear March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 may I know what is the status of this issue? some stonic owners have this issue too and would like to know how this is being resolved i went for defect repair. they polished the whole car but white spots still there. feedback to the service centre, giving them one more chance before i complain. My front and rear light housing, rubber lining on the roof affected by the white spots too. they are buying the housing and rubber lining to replace but it has been 2 weeks since they last got back to me. calling them again if they dun get back to me by this week 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stormy Neutral Newbie March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 The waiting time is indeed ridiculous. I clarified when my COE was secured and was told that my car is in Singapore. Yet, collection will still take about 2 months later at best. Reasons given were the backlog (priority given to those who bought and waited much longer), time required for head unit/camera installation etc, and final inspection. Utter rubbish! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teckyen 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 am interested in the SX model. saw that many bro here are still waiting for their car after booking. the waiting time is approx. 4 months for now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunnywil 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 Seriously, hearing such a long wait is unbelievable and terrible. There must be something very wrong with C&C or KIA factory. How are they expecting to do business like that. Some more this is a new model, their sales department trying to kill themselves? New model supposed to have stock and roll out to market what.. Buy new car, wait until so long. By then all the novelty and excitement also gone liao. I also will feel like Kc2019, wanna give up and get another car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 So glad I didnt buy their demo display unit previously when they had an online flash sale. Was really turned off when the SE told me earliest delivery was in 2-3 months time even though car is ready stock on display. Bloody hell of a joke and it wasnt exactly that much cheaper anyway, no touch up, free for daily molest by other peeps for 2-3 months. Worse off, they couldn't even guarantee delivery cause its non-g Coe bidding. Remember someone here posting about a similar experience too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
adrianyeo86 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 am interested in the SX model. saw that many bro here are still waiting for their car after booking. the waiting time is approx. 4 months for now? maybe more than that... there are so many unclear sign of shipment... i have purchased before xmas last year and still yet to secure coe... and now heard that shipment is also delayed... i think 4-5months is normal waiting time for this model... Seriously, hearing such a long wait is unbelievable and terrible. There must be something very wrong with C&C or KIA factory. How are they expecting to do business like that. Some more this is a new model, their sales department trying to kill themselves? New model supposed to have stock and roll out to market what.. Buy new car, wait until so long. By then all the novelty and excitement also gone liao. I also will feel like Kc2019, wanna give up and get another car. unlike avante jus launched not long ago, and yet i saw so many already on the roads... as compared to cerato Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twich 3rd Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 maybe more than that... there are so many unclear sign of shipment... i have purchased before xmas last year and still yet to secure coe... and now heard that shipment is also delayed... i think 4-5months is normal waiting time for this model... unlike avante jus launched not long ago, and yet i saw so many already on the roads... as compared to cerato Strange! It took about a month to pickup my SX Cerato. I booked during th pre launch.Likely, it is selling hot cake in some other parts of the world. Maybe, Australia. Mine is guarantee COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teckyen 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 maybe more than that... there are so many unclear sign of shipment... i have purchased before xmas last year and still yet to secure coe... and now heard that shipment is also delayed... i think 4-5months is normal waiting time for this model... unlike avante jus launched not long ago, and yet i saw so many already on the roads... as compared to cerato did the SE mentioned roughly when will u be expecting the new car when you sign? Does the choice of colour affects the waiting time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
adrianyeo86 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 did the SE mentioned roughly when will u be expecting the new car when you sign? Does the choice of colour affects the waiting time? yes expected feb/mar, now end/mar shipment also not confirm.... only grav blue and graphite color is affected the waiting time.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...