13177 Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 2:08 AM, Starry said: Very common to see birds and pigeons walking under the hawker center tables even with people near to it. And when these birds suddenly flies up, it shock the hell out of those people next to it. Solved the return tray problem, now created another problem. They really should have a better tray return system that can prevent birds from feasting on the plates. When those birds flies up, the flipping of their wings are dirty and if they fly under your food, dont know how much bacteria and dirt dropped down. No wonder i know some people dont like to eat at hawker centre due to these problem. Rather eat at foodcourt, cleaner than hawker centre. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 (edited) On 3/12/2023 at 11:12 AM, 13177 said: When those birds flies up, the flipping of their wings are dirty and if they fly under your food, dont know how much bacteria and dirt dropped down. No wonder i know some people dont like to eat at hawker centre due to these problem. Rather eat at foodcourt, cleaner than hawker centre. Nowadays if I see birds walking around below the tables, I will avoid that hawker center or just do take-away. However, I am starting to see that these birds are starting to enter kopi shops. Edited March 12, 2023 by Starry 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 On 3/11/2023 at 8:13 PM, Atonchia said: Next time tray collection will have doors..... And very long sliding tray in each compartment....😅 Haha, put this type aunties uncles say not auspicious bo heng cannot strike 4D Toto. 🤣🤣🤣 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 On 3/11/2023 at 8:17 PM, Atonchia said: I know those popular ones like one at Novena, one at East coast road etc. Big prawns usually cost $10 and above per bowl. $4.30 seem reasonable price for coffeeshop. He's lucky she didn't throw the ladle at him. Agreed, case of .... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 2:08 AM, Starry said: Very common to see birds and pigeons walking under the hawker center tables even with people near to it. And when these birds suddenly flies up, it shock the hell out of those people next to it. Solved the return tray problem, now created another problem. They really should have a better tray return system that can prevent birds from feasting on the plates. I already proposed....😅 Must secure with doors and long sliding tray. Best of can act like dishwasher and wash the trays and stuff.... than chiller as this photo originally meant to do🤣 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 (edited) On 3/12/2023 at 2:08 AM, Starry said: Very common to see birds and pigeons walking under the hawker center tables even with people near to it. And when these birds suddenly flies up, it shock the hell out of those people next to it. Solved the return tray problem, now created another problem. They really should have a better tray return system that can prevent birds from feasting on the plates. My layman simple solution - have cleaners stationed at collection pts, more so especially during peak lunch dinner hours, or else gonna be like this ... Then they will say more manpower costs also means food prices have to increase further ... 😭 Edited March 12, 2023 by Mercs 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 9:36 PM, Mercs said: Haha, put this type aunties uncles say not auspicious bo heng cannot strike 4D Toto. 🤣🤣🤣 Put in central part of the hawker centre. Can use to store chill food stuff😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 On 3/11/2023 at 6:05 PM, Mercs said: With the tray return rule, should have cleaner at every collection pt to clear swiftly, so many plates of leftover food confirm birdies congregate there have a buffet. 🤣 https://mustsharenews.com/albert-food-centre-tray-return/ Albert Food Centre Tray Return Area Overflows, S’poreans Note Fewer Cleaners Around 2 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 9:43 PM, Mercs said: My layman simple solution - have cleaners stationed at collection pts, more so especially during peak lunch dinner hours, or else gonna be like this ... NEA great suggestion for people to self collect and return trays..... But didn't expect the trays and stuff needed to be washed.... Probably next movement is "Wash your own tray." Then all Hawker centre get issue the same type of trays used in regimental/corrective organisation. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 9:44 PM, Atonchia said: Put in central part of the hawker centre. Can use to store chill food stuff😅 I still reckon for this type the fengshui not so good 😅😅😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 9:52 PM, Mercs said: I still reckon for this type the fengshui not so good 😅😅😅 See the chilled food taken out from it no appetite to eat already.🤣 But see those soiled trays and cutlery also no appetite and space to have meals. This is what we wanted to be listed under UNESCO cultural heritage 🤦 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 9:51 PM, Atonchia said: NEA great suggestion for people to self collect and return trays..... But didn't expect the trays and stuff needed to be washed.... Probably next movement is "Wash your own tray." Then all Hawker centre get issue the same type of trays used in regimental/corrective organisation. Better still, next time they say bring your own bowls plates cutlery etc, after eat ownself tapao bring back wash. So dun even need to wash or dispose these bento style boxes, more environmentally friendly. 🤣🤣🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 9:58 PM, Atonchia said: See the chilled food taken out from it no appetite to eat already.🤣 But see those soiled trays and cutlery also no appetite and space to have meals. This is what we wanted to be listed under UNESCO cultural heritage 🤦 Dun wanna see soiled trays cutlery or birdies flying around ... One trick - sit FAR FAR away from those collection areas 😉 🤣🤣🤣 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 10:00 PM, Mercs said: Better still, next time they say bring your own bowls plates cutlery etc, after eat ownself tapao bring back wash. So dun even need to wash or dispose these bento style boxes, more environmentally friendly. 🤣🤣🤣 Reminds me of this 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Author Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 10:11 PM, Atonchia said: Reminds me of this Nowadays army food unlike the yesteryears, more atas 🤣 https://mustsharenews.com/bmt-recruits-meals/ https://www.asiaone.com/digital/bmtc-cookhouses-western-wednesday-special-sparks-delicious-facebook-comments 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 9:49 PM, Mercs said: https://mustsharenews.com/albert-food-centre-tray-return/ Albert Food Centre Tray Return Area Overflows, S’poreans Note Fewer Cleaners Around Was there last Friday afternoon. Couldn't even find a gap to slot my tray. 😂 Was also at Chinatown HC. Anybody realize that the whole place was netted up from birds! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 12, 2023 Share March 12, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 1:59 PM, Starry said: Nowadays if I see birds walking around below the tables, I will avoid that hawker center or just do take-away. However, I am starting to see that these birds are starting to enter kopi shops. Sometimes you dont see those birds but after you sit down and eat, they appear. Kopi shops cannot avoid since it is also open concept. Thats why best is eat in foodcourt. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...