850T5-R & R!

Turbobrick

I think you may well see a Canary Yellow 850R soon..... still the best colour to identify the original monster Volvos.. [cool]

Still deciding....... [:p]

Rgds

sxxt, if I were to keep it till then, I would have to be prepared to spend quite a bit for repairs and spares. Hence, if this is the route that I am prepared to take, I'll probably keep it till scrap.

Rgds

Sometimes your heart tells you to look elsewhere.... this applies to cars only. Don't get me wrong...

After being in the same cockpit for a while, things will start to get boring. Again, no pun intended...

Rgds

Tell you what, you get the IHI then sell your 16T to me...

In anycase, have you gotten a quotation for the IHI ceramic BB turbo. This turbine with similar boost settings should yield slightly higher BHP, in addition to quicker spool up.

Rgds

I emailed turbonetics but the buggers never reply. Who is IHI dealer in SG or MY?

I itchy to get faster spooling leh........or 2.3L???? [sly]

yah, I also gathered from Kai that turbonetics rebuilds turbo to ball bearing instead of selling direct replacement, donno true or not. Cannot let my brick off road, too frequent usage.

So any local agent for IHI?

Thanks dude, but sealand got attitute problem lah.

btw, tomorrow I got waterloo look for another washer pump, there's trico dealer there.

Email them directly lah. They are okay lah.

The Trico Washer Pump was meant for some SUV so it may not be available here. Nonetheless if they have something similar, good. My pump's plastic impeller melted so no pressure. Its made in Mexico. Will try out the Trico. Looks more solid. If you can't find it, I'll get my sis to carry another one back.

Rgds

I going waterloo later mah, so will approach Sealand directly. I'll ask for a trico pump meant for Fiat 3-tonner ok? [:p]

Will bring my one there to compare, I'll try to get the more power pump they have.

If they have a mre powerful pump than the one we already have, get one for me too.

The Fiat 3-tonner one cannot lah, uses 24V and will punch a hole into the Intercooler.

Rgds

The Trico pump I got today is actually their sample and they don't know the price so anyhow hantam a price of $25 [;)]

Let's see what we can do this weekend [cool]