Roof Rack for MPV

Cosx

Dear all,

my car look very botak without the roof rack, especially for a MPV, however, I need to find a reason for installing it. My CDO do not approve the budget if it is only for cosmetic..... [:/][:(]

All reasons are welcome [:)]

BTW anyone installed one before, what type and how much does it cost? [crazy]

Cheerio (more debts!)

Dear all,

my car look very botak without the roof rack, especially for a MPV, however, I need to find a reason for installing it. My CDO do not approve the budget if it is only for cosmetic..... [:/][:(]

Cheerio (more debts!)

why I can't edit my own post? [:(]

TB are u around?

Dear all,

Cheerio (more debts!)

Buy a bicycle! Tell your CDO that you are trimming your figure for her sake. Problem is the nice stretch of road is Changi Coastal Rd and you need a roof rack to bring your bike there! [;)]

A popular and good brand is Thule. How much, I dunno! [:p]

Edited by Mikeckchong

Buy a bicycle! Tell your CDO that you are trimming your figure for her sake. Problem is the nice stretch of road is Changi Coastal Rd and you need a roof rack to bring your bike there! [;)]

A popular and good brand is Thule. How much, I dunno! [:p]

talk about it, my doc (annual full body checkup) just recommended me to swim or cycle as a alternative to jogging (due to my hip problem)...THIS IS REAL [:)]

So bicycle is a good idea... Yeap! love the Thule, especially the storage capsule that look like a small boat... but I think it will cost a bomb [:(][:(]

Dear all,

Cheerio (more debts!)

Found some interesting roof racks in this web site: http://www.pro-rv.com.sg

You may want to check it out.. [cool]

I was quoted nearly 1k for the Thule rack for my brick and another $600 for the bullet looking container.

btw, you can edit your post for 30mins after the posting and thereafter it'll be locked....paiseh but policy lah [:p]

I was quoted nearly 1k for the Thule rack for my brick and another $600 for the bullet looking container.

btw, you can edit your post for 30mins after the posting and thereafter it'll be locked....paiseh but policy lah [:p]

strange... but the website that sparetyre recommend the price seems okay...unless there is alot of hidden one that I did not take account of..... [:(]

as for editing; oic, thanks! [:)]

Anyway I got the quote from a Thule booth at the motorshow 4-5years back, perhaps now more affordable! [:)]

Do note that a roof rack will reduce fuel economy due to drag so if U heading NS highway remove the rack [;)]

talk about it, my doc (annual full body checkup) just recommended me to swim or cycle as a alternative to jogging (due to my hip problem)...THIS IS REAL [:)]

So bicycle is a good idea... Yeap! love the Thule, especially the storage capsule that look like a small boat... but I think it will cost a bomb [:(][:(]

Good stuff doesn't come cheap! You don't exactly want to leave your bike midway! [:p]

Hi Cos X

Remember my roof rack, it's from Pro RV. But it's second hand. If you do go down to look for one. Look for Kiang and say Lester sent you. You should get a better rate. If yoru car has got roof rails, all you need are roof rack and the bicycle rack or the roof basket like mine. Thule is good but pricey. You can rely on RV INNO from Jpn. Not bad and very steady. I tried to transport a sofa on mine once from Bishan to Clementi. Worked fine.

Lester

So bicycle is a good idea... Yeap! love the Thule, especially the storage capsule that look like a small boat... but I think it will cost a bomb [:(][:(][/reply]

Just hope that your CDO won't say that u can rent one there!! [laugh][laugh]

Side track abit...... what show did u watch last nite? something soldier?? Btw... i managed to download "Minority Report" and finished watching liao... think i've just saved $20 (including drinks & pop corns)... [laugh]

I watched the Dog Soldier. Lame show but if you wanna grip the end of the cinema seats for bout 1 hr (that's roughly how long the suspense lased), then you can watch it. Was Minority Report good?

Lester

Hi Cos X

Remember my roof rack, it's from Pro RV. But it's second hand. If you do go down to look for one. Look for Kiang and say Lester sent you. You should get a better rate. If yoru car has got roof rails, all you need are roof rack and the bicycle rack or the roof basket like mine. Thule is good but pricey. You can rely on RV INNO from Jpn. Not bad and very steady. I tried to transport a sofa on mine once from Bishan to Clementi. Worked fine.

Lester

Hi Lester, yeap saw your Sante Fe the other night. My car did not come with a roof rail so I need it as well. But, CDO said that other priority first....... [:/]

Anyway, I will remember you recommendation. Thanks.

Transporting a sofa; many curious eyes right? [;)]

Good stuff doesn't come cheap! You don't exactly want to leave your bike midway! [:p]

True... True... [blush]

Just hope that your CDO won't say that u can rent one there!! [laugh][laugh][/reply]

don't give her that idea! [:p]

but anyway.... no go all the same... [:(]