Vtim 3rd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 nothing much accept for DIY CAI to stock intake without Resonator Box. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 wah..what is blue fin huh? can increase by 19HP and almost 25Nm of torque??? turbo-charger or supercharger or ECU tuning??? I very traditional one leh...never come across other way of able to increase so much power/torque with one mod.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Reprogramming stock ECU but I guess Ford may have under declare the BHP & Torque for the 1.6L Zetec engine cause the Dyno shows that the stock figure is higher than the Focus's catalog Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M323 Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 hi, anyone brought a mazda 323 sports feature recently? its come with 16" rim but the car was not lower, i thought of lowering the suspension...any suggestion? do the warranty being void after lower? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 there are 2 options, coil-overs or springs & shocks combo I've not try coil-over on my ex-ride (Civic - ES8) before but have done springs & shocks combo, namely Eibach Pro-Kit Springs & Koni Yellow Shocks & it provides me the road holding that I was looking for. You can check with Hitman cause he was also looking into lowering his 323 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M323 Neutral Newbie November 14, 2003 Share November 14, 2003 do u tink i can use back the present one to do the lowering? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 14, 2003 Share November 14, 2003 do u tink i can use back the present one to do the lowering? if you used Eibach Pro-Kit, which only lowered by about 20mm to 25mm, yes you still can used back the stock shocks. but if you go for Eibach Sportline which lowered upto 50mm then you can't use back the stock shocks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie November 16, 2003 Share November 16, 2003 Vtim, have called KM in regards to the lowering options and they claimed that they will void the warranty on that particular part, ie the suspension system if I changed it. Do u guys think lowering is ok? Even though it voids the suspension warranty? Thinkning of lowering the ride, but not compromising alot on the comfort. Money spent on kit will cost a bomb, and better use the money to do something else more worthwhile... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizan Neutral Newbie November 16, 2003 Author Share November 16, 2003 halllo bros, .... i've change my setups .. used Koni yellows and b & G springs ... never felt better b4 ...cornering also damn shiok ... and was really suprise that level of comfort was still ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 16, 2003 Share November 16, 2003 Vtim, have called KM in regards to the lowering options and they claimed that they will void the warranty on that particular part, ie the suspension system if I changed it. Yes, most dealers will void only on the suspension system Do u guys think lowering is ok? Even though it voids the suspension warranty? Thinkning of lowering the ride, but not compromising alot on the comfort. Money spent on kit will cost a bomb, and better use the money to do something else more worthwhile... There isn't much to claim for suspension system, the main items are the stock shocks Using a progressive springs will be able to retain some comfort Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 Meaning? Change or dun change? And do u mean by just changing the springs will do, no need for the whole suspension(absorber)?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 Meaning? Change or dun change? change means that you can't claim warranty on stock shocks & springs And do u mean by just changing the springs will do, no need for the whole suspension(absorber)?? yes, Eibach Pro-kit will work with stock shocks & only lowered about 20mm, still go enough to clear humps on road & MSCP. If lowered around 35mm to 50mm, then will have problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie November 18, 2003 Share November 18, 2003 (edited) Will this Eibach Pro-kit compromise on the comfort?? Meaning will it be very stiff? And most importantly, Ex?? Edited November 18, 2003 by Mitlover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 18, 2003 Share November 18, 2003 the Eibach Pro-Kit will be more comfortable than coil-over & only slightly stiffer than stock, IMHO. It should be around $400 w/o installation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie November 18, 2003 Share November 18, 2003 Sounds not bad, n not ex too!! U have lobang right?? Can PM me?? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 18, 2003 Share November 18, 2003 ok! but what's you ride liao, pai sey I forgotten Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M323 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 hi, anyone brought a mazda 323 sports feature recently? its come with 16" rim but the car was not lower, i thought of lowering the suspension...any suggestion? do the warranty being void after lower? hi mod, pls check my thread, i dunno since when i written tis message! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 pai seh, didn't know it was so long ago ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...