Lowering suspensions

Wizan

Hi all... it's been a while since i last posted. paiseh!

As for lowering springs, i agree with everyone else about shocks going very fast due to the lowered springs! I changed my stock springs to a lowered one and my front tires are actually inside my fenders and my rear has 1 finger width... But surprisingly, when i turn, the front doesn't rub, even when i do 2F2F cornering! Here are some pics... and my car has about 3 inch clearance from the ground! crazy.gif

http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/album_pic.php?pic_id=722

http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/album_pic.php?pic_id=723

u need to know what kind of setup are u looking at??? if u are a hardcore corner king, then u MUST find a real good suspension such as coilover to do the job....there's alot of brand in the market, such as HKS/ Tein/ HAC/ D2/ Hotbit etc....

however, if u only go for look....that means chio chio fierce looking....low profile thing, then a change for shock and suspension will be a wiser choice as it's not really that expensive...but do know that aftermarket suspension are definitely harder than stock one....and one more thing to add is that remember to change it as a set, and not just spring.....not very healthy for the original shock

oh i c i c .... i thihnk i'm not corner king just more for looks onli car also not so fast hehe :)

By the way another usual question ... what's the range (cost) of this kind of setup in the market and any good lobangs for this ?

[laugh][laugh][laugh] ....i'm just trying to blow up abit only lah for the corner king name....btw, the real corner king is an alfa....u really have to BEWARE [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] ....he like to floor his accelerator through corner one!!!

if you only looking for look, can consider to go to SHC forum for used shock and spring....a yellow koni is good enough liao.....i think kapu just got one used set (abt 1 yr old) for 300 bucks....quite a good deal [thumbsup]

bros, just wondering, since i'm not going for hardcore cornering ... what do u think of progresive springs like eibcah pro kit with my stock absorbers? ...