Jagash Neutral Newbie July 30, 2004 Share July 30, 2004 Silver colour, I recommend you Klasse (CarLack 68) it! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie July 30, 2004 Share July 30, 2004 Armour all reformulated their products liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuabc Neutral Newbie July 30, 2004 Share July 30, 2004 I mean dun always apply armour all on the car's plastic. have read that through times under the sun it might have side effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuabc Neutral Newbie July 30, 2004 Share July 30, 2004 HEY! recommend Klasse and not carlack 68 leh Me c the name carlack me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 CarLack means you car lacking something leh! Don't understand why you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuabc Neutral Newbie July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 U r the man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 The technology is not even there at all to last 1yr. Even if they have I foresee problems. For something to be hard as a tortise shell, it will lose maleability, ie become very brittle. Imagine something coat over the clear coat surface of a car that is hard and acrylic to the point it is glass-like. It will be like >gasp< GLASS! Crack....Whoops there goes the shine it takes time...nothing is impossible...let them crack their #@!!? brains out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 If you go to the pros forum that is in the US, you kenna screw left-right-centre to the moon and back for saying things like looks good or shine is there or for simply over layering your car with 3 or more coats of sealant or whatever wax! Just like BITOG where they slam you for saying things like "my engine feels smooth" . These guys want hard numbers and not feeling. And for the detailing forum where the pros go, they want pictures and not snake oil hype. Arguing like a politcian is not what we have been doing. We are trying to reveal that the damn industry is full of snake oil! LIARS most of them LIARS! ya, a lof of SNAKE oil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 (edited) My stand is if any product cannot stand the abuse of mama lemon,end of story. They are all the same,is only matter in formulation and strength...... Edited July 31, 2004 by King Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 I understand that local GLARE agents sometimes perform a demonstration on a small section of your car. You might wanna request that demonstration on your worse hit watermark section to see if it can be removed. Then make your conclusion whether it helps. I did not have watermarks on my car but a patch of "clear coat eaten" surface, the size of about 20mm diameter which was caused by bird****. I tried mild abrasive waxes over & over but could only even out the depression on the clear coat slightly. However, it was totally removed or somehow blended away when I rubbed GLARE over the patch. From what you say, Glare must be super abbrassive to do that otherwise would not be able to get rid of the birdsh*t stain when other abbrassive polish cannot do so. If Glare is non abbrassive and formes a layer above, the birdsh*t stain would not be removed. I would prefer to use non-abbrassive product or those that are only slightly abbrassive. ya, a product cannot be two thing at one time... in fact , i ever touch the Celica car surface done by GLARE b4.....not GREAT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 as long my car shine under day light,good enough for me. when under the MSCP light,all scatches surface...... inevitable... no way to have 100% siwrl free paintwork... as long one is driving the car on the orad,no 100% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 Anyone has any idea how to remove the water marks? I am currently using the Autoglymn products (Shampoo, Polish & Sealant), but I am still getting water marks on my bonnet, roof & boot lid. Any idea how to remove those? Can application of Glare prevent water marks? Thanks u sure those are water mark and not strain from driving and raining? cannot 100 % aviod them, best is after rain re wax the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 31, 2004 Share July 31, 2004 water marks and bird droppong is a killer. products in the market can only prevent but not eliminate. u r right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 1, 2004 Share August 1, 2004 What I sometimes do.. esp when I'm lazy.. is to pop in a capful of Hi-Glaze88 together with the Armorall Blue shampoo and shampoo the car with it. Restores some of the shine back to the paintwork. now for me, just top up a layer of mother's sealan every mth... Same here.. Either that... or Klasse.. or Meguairs NXT Tech Wax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 1, 2004 Share August 1, 2004 What I sometimes do.. esp when I'm lazy.. is to pop in a capful of Hi-Glaze88 together with the Armorall Blue shampoo and shampoo the car with it. Restores some of the shine back to the paintwork lazy,right? after assassin people ,too tired to wax car More like too busy with work until dont have much time to detail car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 1, 2004 Share August 1, 2004 my method quite similar to yours, except i put hg88 into a flower spray bottle, dilute with water and use it like quick detailer. i must say effect quite good best of all.... a super easy and fast method to maintain the car's shine! There's a lot of uses for HG88 hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 Hey Assassin, you've tried putting 1 capful of HG88 into the shampoo bucket how about doing the same with the Klasse SG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 i dont know if it is due to the nature of my black colour but after applying many layers of hg88, now my black car doesnt look as black... just wonder is that what ppl meant by sealant = plasticy shine? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...