Steelblue Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 putting klasse sg into bucket of water is just wasting product only, coz it's not meant to be mixed with water, when you put sg into the bucket you can see it drop straight to the bottom. There are some sealants like wolfgang, if exposed to water during the curing period will affect the durability significantly , so I don't think it's recommended. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 If I use swirl remover or scratch x, will it remove the glare surface? there is a scratch on my car surface and i want to remove or reduce its effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 Same here.. Either that... or Klasse.. or Meguairs NXT Tech Wax. U try so many brands ar ....But Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 If I use swirl remover or scratch x, will it remove the glare surface? there is a scratch on my car surface and i want to remove or reduce its effect. is the scratch significant ?? Else, Just leave it alone... Swirl remover or scratch X are abrasive...and also, depends how good u are with using them.... I recommend u try the active spray and see will it help 2 cover d scratch ?? It cotains glassplexin as well (same as the polish)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 I just read in detail the claim by Glare at their website. The claims and charateristics reminded me of another product which I was investigating to take a distributorship back in 1999. The product name is "FireGlaze". FireGlaze used to be sold in some retail outlets in Singapore in 1998 but was not successful. Not sure whether it is the same thing but re-package. Check FireGlaze up on the web for yourself! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 the scratch is quite long, thanks to some bugger. i didn't get the quick spray. i feel heartpain every time i see the scratch, so am thinking of doing something about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 Replying to : Jagash Post: I just read in detail the claim by Glare at their website. The claims and charateristics reminded me of another product which I was investigating to take a distributorship back in 1999. The product name is "FireGlaze". Are you a distributor for any car products? just curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 What to do... hand itchy so try this brand and that brand to see how they turn out lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 Hey Assassin, you've tried putting 1 capful of HG88 into the shampoo bucket how about doing the same with the Klasse SG? Hi Cool_Jazz, HG88 works with car shampoo... but Klasse SG doesnt though... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 putting klasse sg into bucket of water is just wasting product only, coz it's not meant to be mixed with water, when you put sg into the bucket you can see it drop straight to the bottom. There are some sealants like wolfgang, if exposed to water during the curing period will affect the durability significantly , so I don't think it's recommended. Oops.. thanks for the warning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 i dont know if it is due to the nature of my black colour but after applying many layers of hg88, now my black car doesnt look as black... just wonder is that what ppl meant by sealant = plasticy shine? I've seen HG88 on light coloured cars such as silver and light green and it does bring out the shine leh. My previous ride was silver in colour with 26 coats of HG88 and it was . Have not tried it on dark coloured cars though... it would be good for the rest who have to give your feedback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 You tried? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 I just read in detail the claim by Glare at their website. The claims and charateristics reminded me of another product which I was investigating to take a distributorship back in 1999. The product name is "FireGlaze". FireGlaze used to be sold in some retail outlets in Singapore in 1998 but was not successful. Not sure whether it is the same thing but re-package. Check FireGlaze up on the web for yourself! tats why I never believe 100% wat sites said abt. certain brands...especially US ones... I'll usually do lab test on the chemical contents to find out the truth if I'm suspicious enough....hehehehe... and I dun sell glare lar... it's onli part of other products I have tried & tested before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 the scratch is quite long, thanks to some bugger. i didn't get the quick spray. i feel heartpain every time i see the scratch, so am thinking of doing something about it. lidat ar... then recommend you go back to glare and see what they can do for u.. they got the microfinish that can help to a certain extent... else, u got to layer some wax over the scratch.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 What to do... hand itchy so try this brand and that brand to see how they turn out lor.... sama sama... end result is not here & not there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 No. Investigated a few but finally decided not to get into the car business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 Nope..never tried. Only with HG88. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 What to do.. the relentless pursuit for that "ultimate" sealant. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...