Continuous Variable Transmission

Normal_aspirated

yes, you're ride, the first CVT was on the EK3 nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

for the ES8 civic, it was confirmed that the 'clutch' gear of the CVT that was giving the 'elastic/rubber band' effect while accelerating sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif it's the same theory lar! just have to maintain high rev to prevent water going into the exhaust pipe just different way of doing it for Auto & Manual that's all sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

For Auto you'll need to press the brake and accelerator together... for manual it's the clutch and accelerator...

BTW your siggy, issit a quote from Eric Cantona?laugh.giflaugh.gif

hmm so for auto is more diff coz u need to step de acc den quickly depress the brakes b4 the car lunges 4ward rite? as 4 manual juz clutch in n rev den the car wun move am i corect in saying this?? haha ya my sig is a quote from the great French poet of our time Monsieur Cantona... surprised dat pple noe he said this [shocked]

For Auto you can step the brake pedal real hard first, rev your engine, then slowly release the brake and control the speed.

If I'm not wrong, Cantona said this at a press conference after he stamped on a fan at Selhurst Park. He was supposed to give a full statement, but all he said what that famous line, and then he walked off. Pretty cool huh? nod.gifnod.gif The seagulls referred to the reporters, the trawler is Cantona, and the sardines are Cantona's words/opinions. Am I right?laugh.giflaugh.gif

nvm lar, say what u think is rite lor, then kena suan liao will know that u are wrong mar, this is how learning process comes in mar thumbsup.gif

Aiyah, sorry. This dunno happened to me dunno how many times liao. I think the forum platform isn't very stable.

Anyway, what i posted was that things aren't what you think it is lor. Sometimes certain individual felt threaten by my knowledge and formed negative attitude towards me. To suan me is to discredit me and to make me leave their forum. That's what usually happens to me lor.

oh don't worry lar, this won't happen in MCF lar [thumbsup]

ppl here are all very nice one [nod][thumbsup]

just put a disclaimer like 'just my 2 cents' or 'i could be wrong' .. etc lor [;)][;)]

hahaha...... smile.giflaugh.gif

maybe we must keep a flexible hose in the boot, in case of flood, connect it to the exhaust tip and let exhaust come out at higher level..... thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

i think after doing all the right things and clear the flooded areas, the car carpet etc will be wet and must wait for sunny day to dry it properly....... unsure.gifunsure.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Edited by Super7

hahaha tink u r 100% spot on on that~! [laugh] so u manu fan issit? hehe i really miss cantona man his skills r sublime n would even make his fellow countrymen zidane n henry seem useless.. [sly]

hey hey... come back come back.. don't drift too far leh. This is abt CVT and not abt soccer la... wat Man U what Cantona. Later someone will come up with a Maradona... dizzy.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gif Later i buy you all bananna bounce2.gifbounce2.gif