Peugeot Forum

Phalanx

U too? [shakehead] Well, at least blacknight is still ard... hahaha

U still the spares? If not, I'll pass it to Thomas.

yup i still need the spares...how to get from u? i going down to thomas should be tomorrow...gota get my gear cable fixed

Pugs kopi sessions, Fridays @ Queens Beer Garden.

Funnily, most members are no longer driving pugs but still hang out together. But with the vast knowledge accumulated over years of ownership, it will surely benefit new owners who joins for such sessions.

So Astroyboy / Bertcap / Biohazard, / Sillymonkey, How abt kopi this friday @ Queens? I still got the FD......

Tyongchi - join us?

*Edited for grammatical errors.

kopi this friday shouldn't be a problem.

funny how i didn't log into this forum thus never reply you but still bumped into you in the day. [laugh]

well...

im still awaiting the delivery of my 207. its my first car and i'm glad i finally can afford it.(somewhat. heehee)

and it seems to be that the car represents a lifestyle, a certain character mirroring that of the driver.(be it yourself or anyone else)

true, a car can be a point a to point b car, but how the car speaks to you, or if there's a feeling of euphoria when you seat in the driver's seat and floor the accelator, i guess to each his own.

For me, i've always been a fan of the lion badge and always liking conti cars.

performance wise, im sure the swift sport or the zippier japan made cars could beat you somewhat, but then, i guess your last smile would be that your driving experience would be much more rewarding!

No offence to other bros, just my 2 cents worth.

Agree bro. Performance is not on the 207 or 307. Saw the spec but i believe cruising will be good.

So hows ur new ride going bro? 207 rite.

everything else aside, the build quality of peugeots are definately much better than the asian makes. generally speaking.

you'll have to discount jap models like the euro civic type R because that car is totally assembled and manufactured in europe, and similarly the price on the car is also hence not low.

conti cars are more expensive for gd reasons. build quality and chassis development are usual improvements over their asian counterparts. another thing that conti cars do not compromise on is the safety aspects of their vehicles.

if you want performance in conti cars then you'll just have to fork out more lor. like for peugeot you'll have to go one up and look at the 207gti.

thanks for the thoughts bro

if i'm not wrong the 207gti comes in manual only rite...

will have to drop by the showroom one day.

Dun think i can afford the GTI maybe 307 or 207

btw does anyone knows when the 308 in town

is there a spec where we can look at

well bro.

my ride not here yet la.

so far i havent chanced on any 207 on the road also yet.

SE told me that car came to showroom in early august.

207 is not for whacking imho, but the curves and asthetics would make a few heads turn . (hopefully, in the driver's seat direction. heehee.)

but yes, the 207GTI comes in manual.

yes the GTI is manufactured with a bias towards being more sporty, so of course have to be in manual lah.

if you only want auto, then you really shouldn't be scrutinizing at car performance figures. as long as it drives safe, not sluggish, handles decently and looks good, i think these are factors you should be looking at.

in which case, the peugeots should meet those criteria.

[;)]

[crazy] how come haven't driven the 207 to the max some already said the 207 cannot perform... Take the car to the track and trash it hard. You'll find that this is a good contender for vehicles in its class.

Of course if you're intending to do a 2minute/lap, you gotta go for the 207GTI.

Wait... anyone has any idea is the 308RCZ going to come?

Oh so haven't get ur ride yet..that's like quite long

dun mind me asking how much u get and when is it coming in...

i seems to like the 207 steering wheel it leather i think but the 307 ones is jus a normal one.

that's a good price coz no i dun think we can get that price

that seems to be super long..wonder if they give free servicing package just like what was offered for opel cars