Yokohama AVS db

Ghunk

i guess it's cheaper coz it's slightly more basic i.e no silica compound compared to most other tyres. abit like the falken 502 or 326, grip so-so and quite noisy.

Try Darren from Autotrend in Toa Payoh Lor 7. Maybe cheaper?

ok, thanks .... lor 8 or 7??? ...(coz dun recall any shop in lor 7)smile.gifsmile.gif

you win liao laugh.giflaugh.gif ........... you going to donate money in JB tomolo??? tongue.giftongue.gif ..... friday nite going mcf meetup anot??..... can i take my ps2 games smile.gifsmile.gif

Firenza is a house brand of Stamford Tyres. They are made in Japan, and classified as High Performance Tyres.

Have been using the 195/55 R15 since July'03, grip is quite good and noise level is quite alright even up till now, compared to my previous 14" LM701. Never had any chance to compare with any other High Performance tyres though.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...t=285603#285603

for some previous discussion on this brand.

But one of my rear tyre was punctured just now by a bolt! frown.gif The bolt is still stuck in the tyre, got to go and get it changed tomorrow. What a pity, cos there're still a lot of thread left in that tyre. unsure.gif

Off topic, but I've just bought Yokohama AVS ES100

Not tested yet(snowing), but it should be one of the best AND cheapest tires out there..

READ THIS REVIEW OF THE FOLLOWING TIRES:

Kumho ECSTA Supra 712 Ultra High Performance Summer 225/45R17

Sumitomo HTR Z II Ultra High Performance Summer 225/45R17

Yokohama AVS ES100 Ultra High Performance Summer 225/45R17

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/uhp_give_you_more.jsp

Hi Uncle 7,

Dunno leh, it's not just a nail, but a whole bolt - the part embedded in the tyre is about the thickness of a pencil, with the hexagonal-shaped head still outside! Do you think it's possible/advisable to repair?

Didn't expect myself to be so "lucky", and never imagined that a bolt could pierce the tyre. shocked.gif

i pass to you tomorrow after lunch. may not go meetup. meeting some friends for drinks.....think i need a life outside MCF tongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif

i had one slightly thinner than yours two weeks ago, got it patched from inside for $15... still good till today smile.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

if you ask, the shop will probably say change new tyre coz they wanna sell tyres smile.gifsmile.gif