Any comment on gramlights 57c?

Khimwoon

Euro-Hart C-Form - Made in Taiwan (Official OEM, not replica, and quality not bad)

Luftbarn - Land of Rising Sun

Just to add, Lenso - Land of thousand smiles

>> For 17 inches, the damage on RIMs alone is about S$1000(for all 4), so not too bad.

That's not too bad a price...bout $250 eeach for 17 inch rims! My 16 inch gramlights alone (from Stamford's offer) is about $260 per rim!... [dizzy][sweatdrop]

Nowadays, lot of well known Japanese rims are OEM Taiwan. Enkei, Hart, Stitch, Advan, OZ Racing(though not jap :P), and replicas-type like RM, KR are all made in Taiwan.

Some of these are made in Taiwan, and then shipped to Japan to market(eg stitch). A very popular rim, Lenso is made in Thailand.

I think Taiwanese Rims are indeed getting better, esp. OEM ones(not replicas), and they are often 2/3 to half the price if they were to be made in Japan.

My 0.02 cents worth. smile.gif

United Arrows are rated favourably by a friend who used it... he was using 17 inch on an IST.

No complaints so far, so you have made a good choice! thumbsup.gif

And since its under the RAYS Engineersing group, expect the best of qualities.

Edited by Wh1tehat

IMHO, Gramlights is a value for money set of rims, which is light, strong, monocast(i believe for the C), and caters for the mass markets in terms of variety of sizes and colours. thumbsup.gif And under RAYs Engineering, won't go wrong! For 200+ per rims under such a premium brand, it is also within reach of many.

Although (again IMHO bro, no offence), design is a 7/10, on the street, it doesn't quite catch the eye of passer-bys. But sure enough, due to your lighter unsprung weight, your acceleration will... kekekeke shocked.gifsmile.gif

Edited by Wh1tehat

Design wise, to explain myself...

Do compare the below, both from RAYS.

large_07.jpg

large_05.jpg

Second one nicer right?

But Gramlights is more for performance purpose, so depends on what kind of guy are you....

hmmm yup the 2nd one do look nicer... but given me i still take the first one. lighter weight = faster acceleration and hahaha hopefully better FC...

saw some ray 17" rim going for sale at abt 1k with tire... but 17" too big for me laio... its a family car so comfort is a must... 16" is the max i go but most prob i be staying 15" cos i think its the best combi of comfort and performance....

jus my 2 cent...

Yes, those are my thoughts too.

Design wise I was not acutally planning for 5 spoke design, as they have been around since the longest time...

However I am going more for size, weight and easy cleaning....kekeke getting old already, and with kids now not much time to sayang my wheels as much as before...keke [sweatdrop]

wah 17 inch for ist... not too big meh? wonder how will the performance do for the 14 inch s-05 euro star on my gtti....

03.JPG

02.JPG

01.JPG

In fact, the wheel arch for IST is quite big... and can accomodate 18's even.

On hindsight, the Fit and Jazz arch is smaller, 17 must roll fenders, 18 definitely need camber kit...

Of course, the Jazz has space in mind when it was designed, whilst IST wasn't mean for space.

I keep seeing this black lowered IST with nice huge chrome rims in the city. Must saw it looks very nice....and you are right..the wheel arches are huge.

There is an IST parked in the same carpark as I use. The original sports rims is already 15 inch size, so there is certainly "room for imporvement"!...kekeke [nod]

Any chance he got a set of pimp-looking racing dices hanging from his rear mirror?

Think I know him.... he's got a set of 17 inches below...

wheel03.jpg

Chio hor? inlove.gif

But the RIMS very EX!

Never got a chance to look closely...most of the time I'm behind him. The othr day I was crossing the traffic lights when I say him again!...keke nice car! [thumbsup]