Steering and Suspension Components.

Armored_Saint

good info [thumbsup]

anyway i driving a impreza TS.

me not to sure if there is a problem with under or over steer as i just learning to take corners but not to sure procedure correct or not.

tell or teach no better than DIY. Pple always say do this do that, end up when he's doing.... [shakehead]

Talk can be invincible, but action - no strength [sweatdrop][laugh][laugh]

so far i have not felt both over or under steer.

a bit cautious in taking corners

i drive it slow slow

still finding out the safe speed of the corner.

"me not to sure"

Hi! there, French_porn,

Get use to the car first, it should be able to handle very well, with the low cg of the boxer engine. It could prossibly need a good wheel alignment set up. Check & monitor the tyre wear, for possible wheel alignment problems.crazy.gif

Next time, come to the meet-ups more often, I'll observe how you drive your car, then you can sxxt in your pants when I take over.rolleyes.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Rgds

Paul Yong

"why dun say u"

I know, you know can already, otherwise others might mistaken, a young man like me talk like I'm the most best driver in the world. But I like to start young. Oops!!lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif

so you are so farking disgraced driving an alfiat?

if i drive an alfiat, i disgrace the car.... so i drive van lor......sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

"no better than DIY"

Without the foundations, a building can collapsed right??rolleyes.gif

Thanks to the internet age, everything that seemed like a question can be answered almost immediately. If you don't read the theory of driving, watch a driving instruction video, play a video game, then get into a car and start driving, everything that's driving related won't be transmitted and make you a good driver.gossip.gif

Think of it, a driver is a transmitter.crazy.gif

So, a vehicle has 2 transmitter, you, the driver & the component to drive the wheels. Any of the transmitter that's not working well and what do you have?? A road hazard.thumbsdown.gif

Now, you can go and stand under a building.tongue.gif

Rgds

Paul Yong

"still finding out the safe speed"

Hi! there, French_porn,

Every corner/bend has a max speed limit.

For a car to go round at the safe max speed is determined by the approach & exit speed of a particular car. Which in turn, is determined by the suspension system on a vehicle & the set up done on it. Best way to do that is to do it in the rain, when the wet road will highlight the short-coming of the system.

If you've gone for any advanced driving courses, you get to do it on a patch of oil, which, IMO is not something that you'll encounter often on the roads. If you get the chance to go to a state of the art driving schools, they do it on a trolley attached to the car, where the instructor can induce under & over-steer with the press of a button, while you're driving around the course.

BMW has a winter driving school, but I'm not sure if it's still around, highly recommended, with very good instructors.

Rgds

Paul Yong

"must be another legend"

Hi! there, MondeoST220,

I don't think there's any chance for my car to be called a legend, other than having the suspension system from the Alfetta Tipo and the engine of the Alfa GTA.

I doubt anyone would pay US$5.5mil or A$150K for it any time in the future.

That's the price for the Alfa Romeo models of the past.

Rgds

Paul Yong

King,

Wahliao.. you ask me to see this post.. I think you are a bit crazy and immature..

What's into you man ?? If I were you, I will go crazy liao. You know I debadge my entire 156 Clover leaf and changed all into MOMO interiors ... so am I also a disgrace ???

Wake up you idea, real adults have better things to do, and specifically for you I should be bother keeping your high salaried job and your family's new arrival rather then bother about what "alfa-whatever-you-call"... it is only a chic and will be a passing fad.

At the end of the day, "alfa-whatever-you-call" is not only going to make you earn more money or be a better father or husband.

You know now I drive my cloverleaf 156 and my MPV on days which I fancy.. If I were you carrying that "alfa-what-ever" stigma in your bloody head, then how can I drive my MPV?

Then in that case, I should sell my toyota away too... and be faithful to the alfa logo?

Wake up to the real world man !!

A car is a car.. if tomorrow you don't like, you can buy a BMW or proton..

Cheer up old chap... I am not scolding you but the truth is - the only disgrace you can bear is to your family and to your love ones., not to a 4 wheel mechanical car??

You are going to be a father soon, soon you have more things to look into life too....

So, hope you are not angry and tomorrow you still bring me to buy Playstation 2 for my son, I will drive the MPV just to poke you... hehehehe ??

Hate me if you wish.. this is what I will tell you face to face..

cheerio !! [sunny]

Like what u said, when last time u bought yr Alfa, u were a collapsed building or road hazard right!? [sly] since No VCR, no one teach, only passed driving license & it was yr first car...if u claimed yr are 28 now [laugh][laugh][laugh]