Barakian Neutral Newbie March 24, 2002 Share March 24, 2002 No problemo dude! But dun go there and say Barakian or else you will kenah scolded with the following words: "lu kong simi lan chiao!!" Heh heh!! I'm Vivek (pronounced vee-VEK). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear March 24, 2002 Share March 24, 2002 Darn....and I thought that you pronounce it as Bee Bag ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie March 25, 2002 Share March 25, 2002 Ok.. here is the story. The owner of Car & You has a silver corolla with Bodykit. However, his interior has no wood decor or leather. When he saw my corolla (lowered without bodykit), he was surprise how "sporty" it looks ( I have exterior simple decor not stickers). Then he inspected my RIMS compared with his malaysia rim and commented "no differnce" .. mine is superlegarra. Then he saw my leather speed and asked me if leather seat good. My reply was that I have a baby and when he spukes, it is easier to clean. (In my heart I wanted to say I can afford JetSpeed leather so got problem is it ??! ) Next he asked me how I lowered my car ? Can my absorber take it. To make him real f**king happy (as he began to anoy me), I say cannot. THen he spotted my Sport Fuel Lid and laughed at me for spending the money (he thougt it was at S$700 retail). This time, I need not reply him cos one of his customer who was beside me told him off that he must have thought of installing it otherwise how he knows the price ? That customer of his began to leacture him to MYOB cos it is to each preference.... and then the story goes on between Him and his customer. Frankly, one sentenace I wanted to say "I am rich got money to spend wah..cannot issit ??". I restrianed my emotions cos his worker is very good. I concluded that he was jealous of my car cos I need nobody kit and it is equiped with good branded stuff.. WHo gives a damm.. words cannot do harm only stick and stones break your bones !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 25, 2002 Share March 25, 2002 *sigh* this fellow sounds like a case of eating too many grapes!! Some pple cannot take it lah Forgive him as i am sure in that in time to come, he would be copying what you did! eheheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barakian Neutral Newbie March 26, 2002 Share March 26, 2002 (edited) Hey lao sai, erm...I mean lao jiao!! Mai aani kwan ler... Edited March 26, 2002 by Barakian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barakian Neutral Newbie March 26, 2002 Share March 26, 2002 You need to build a rapport wif the boss of the audio shop. Then, when you run into any problems, you will be sure that he will not just brush you off....worked for me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear March 28, 2002 Author Share March 28, 2002 Hehehe, what a character! Did the customer and the owner go into a "tongue" fisting match? This place quite near my house. If I go there, I better be careful of this man, lest he comment too many negative things abt my Fabia until I cry. This time, I need not reply him cos one of his customer who was beside me told him off that he must have thought of installing it otherwise how he knows the price ? That customer of his began to leacture him to MYOB cos it is to each preference.... and then the story goes on between Him and his customer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear April 13, 2002 Author Share April 13, 2002 Was at Bukit Merah today and dropped by Hock Hin Engrg (they call themselves engineering) to see if there are any interesting stuffs. Nothing really in mind what I want so I hantum abt reverse sensor....... I was very surprised that they are selling the BumperCare for $320!!! and a brand called Third Eye for $280... which is cut throat man. I believe the BumperCare is easily available at $250. Will never bother to go back to Hock Hin again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 13, 2002 Share April 13, 2002 I fixed my reverse sensor in M'sia.... RM$190.... quite good workmanship.... the 3rd eye is selling RM$250 plus installation.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 13, 2002 Share April 13, 2002 I got my reverse sensors for RM138 plus RM30 for installation in KL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear April 13, 2002 Author Share April 13, 2002 Where in JB did you do it? The only problem I have with JB installers is their workmanship... maybe they see Spore plae heck care lah... for easy stuffs like wheel balancing etc.. no problem.. for works that require more precision like reverse sensor etc... very worried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 13, 2002 Share April 13, 2002 I got mine fixed in malacca.... it chatted with the guy.... like fren fren like that so.... he is a nice guy... so did quite a not bad job for my reverse sensor.... but frankly when i saw how he do it..... my heart literally dropped. At my rear bumper, he ask me where i want it.... after i decided on the position... he use a drill and drill thru.... and use that drill to enlarge the hole he did by going in a circular motion!!! when i saw that.... my heart dropped till don't know where...... so after i found and put my heart back...... i patiently watched what he did.... and was ok liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie April 15, 2002 Share April 15, 2002 Hey Guyver, You seems to go to Malacca alot huh?? Anything special about that place? Remember to update us about the ICE deal if you find out more about it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear April 15, 2002 Share April 15, 2002 Eh pple got char bor there lah...what do you think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie April 15, 2002 Share April 15, 2002 Fab.. ICE in JB is not cheap cos of the electronic tax which is high. UNless you want to buy the unit and bring into JB.. Try Car and U (look for Heng, one of the worker.. quite a pleasent looking chap). If you intend to go down, let me know I probably go down with you... YOu should have listen to my ICE on Sat.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 15, 2002 Share April 15, 2002 Girlfren got family there mah.... and now familiar with the route already..... and the trip is about 2hrs plus only... so can consider cheap getaway for weekends. I usually leave on Friday nite after 10pm (like that woodland causeway no jam) and leave malacca on Sunday nite about 10pm.... so when i reach JB causeway no jam. So all these while.. i cleared the causeway in less than 5mins!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seven11 Neutral Newbie April 15, 2002 Share April 15, 2002 If you leave at 10pm from Singapore, you reach Malacca at 12 midnight? I have clocked my trips to Malacca and door-to-door timing is abt 4 hours! How fast do you drive to Malacca? I love Malacca, nice place to relax.. but the 4 hours door to door journey slightly too long for me. I drive an average 120-130km/hr. Girlfren got family there mah.... and now familiar with the route already..... and the trip is about 2hrs plus only... so can consider cheap getaway for weekends. I usually leave on Friday nite after 10pm (like that woodland causeway no jam) and leave malacca on Sunday nite about 10pm.... so when i reach JB causeway no jam. So all these while.. i cleared the causeway in less than 5mins!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seven11 Neutral Newbie April 15, 2002 Share April 15, 2002 By the way, anyone fix any ICE stuffs in Autobacs? I always see they got lots of products on offer (wide range) but I do not seem to be ready to trust them enough to install anything from them. No confidence in big set-ups like theirs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...