Mystrix Neutral Newbie March 1, 2004 Share March 1, 2004 (edited) Hi Guys, my Jazz is due for its 1K Servicing ... Called up KM to booked a slot, was told that the servicing charge is around $120 - Change of Oil n Filter... Any advice for me? Read up some time back we could actually bring out own oil and filter... how much savings are we talking about here?? Any recomendations on this? like the brand/grade/location to purchase these at good prices? Another thing which i like to bring up is that my aircon seem pretty weak. I got to turn it up to level 3 which is quite noisy. At level 1 & 2... my rear passenagers will start complaining that the car is warm.. heh heh... is this normal? Edited March 1, 2004 by Mystrix ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie March 1, 2004 Share March 1, 2004 my rear passengers always complain hot.... but the front already very cold liao.... to me, the air-con is not weak, but maybe the circulation of air not very good.... but i am not the rear passenger, so i don't care Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystrix Neutral Newbie March 1, 2004 Author Share March 1, 2004 Same here, rear passengers always saying no aircon, but i do know some of the Jazz did have a problem with the aircon unit being weak? Would like to know the general Jazz owners set their normal aircon level at which level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 1, 2004 Share March 1, 2004 Did you depress the A/C button? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 1, 2004 Share March 1, 2004 (edited) Edited March 1, 2004 by Toyo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystrix Neutral Newbie March 1, 2004 Author Share March 1, 2004 Yeah, the A/C Button is ON(lighted up). The cold ari is felt when hands are placed close to it - Level 1. And the other dial is all the way to the BLUE Zone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 1, 2004 Share March 1, 2004 There r 2 other knobs u may want to take note. The 1st one is the switch next to the A/C button. It allows u the option of allowing outside air to enter the cabin. I thk it should be off so that no outside air can comes in. 2nd one is the one located near the front passenger. It allows u to select the air flow. U can adjust the air to flow downwards towards the rear. I hope this will help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystrix Neutral Newbie March 1, 2004 Author Share March 1, 2004 Yeap... taken note of those two too... internal circulation... and both... forward Only and forward and downwards direction... all same effect... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 1, 2004 Share March 1, 2004 If that's the case, u shld highlight this to your SA when u send it for servicing. I dun believe air con could be that weak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2004 Share March 1, 2004 mayb ur jazz is "specially" designed for temperate climtaes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morris Neutral Newbie March 1, 2004 Share March 1, 2004 I thinks so too. My colleague owns a jazz. don't seem to have prob with the air con. Should have it checked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie March 2, 2004 Share March 2, 2004 (edited) KM labour charges are ard $10 over $ ( can't really remember ) for 1st 1000k service, but 2nd service (10,000k), is ard $20 over $ ( just went ) .. 20,000k wl be ard $68 .. 30,000k $88 .. and so on ... wandering if reach 100,000k .. how much we need to pay For 2nd service, i bring my own engine oil ( castrol oil SLX 0W-30 -$78 and oil filter $7 ) .. so i think i save ard $13 for bring own oil and oil filter .. as the Air-con for Jazz .. i find is weak as compare to others ... maybe shd complain next time when send for servicing .. Edited March 2, 2004 by Ehonda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched March 2, 2004 Share March 2, 2004 bro, bring your own oil lah. can get from Vtim the Honda one (PM him). or cxxxxxe (Giant). still saves a couple of tens. a/c for jazz is generally not super powerful. u cna bring it up when u go for servicing,.. ask them check your a/c gas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystrix Neutral Newbie March 2, 2004 Author Share March 2, 2004 Thanks for the advice... I will be bringing the aircon issue up to KM. Just getting some background info from the current Jazz owners... else KM will sure say, "Its normal lar". As for the engine oil ... we are looking at a savings of about 20++ (own oil = 78 + 7 + 10 = 94) vs (KM oil) 120++. Correct? Saw Carrfour selling erm... mobil 1 engine oil at around 76++ (4litres) good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear March 2, 2004 Share March 2, 2004 Hi Guys, my Jazz is due for its 1K Servicing ... Called up KM to booked a slot, was told that the servicing charge is around $120 - Change of Oil n Filter... Any advice for me? Read up some time back we could actually bring out own oil and filter... how much savings are we talking about here?? Any recomendations on this? like the brand/grade/location to purchase these at good prices? Another thing which i like to bring up is that my aircon seem pretty weak. I got to turn it up to level 3 which is quite noisy. At level 1 & 2... my rear passenagers will start complaining that the car is warm.. heh heh... is this normal? ya...for servicing, you can bring own oil and parts. Only need to pay for labour. I always bring my own oil cos I dun really like shell helix ultra and my own oil cheaper. KM's pricing is in ala carte structure so bring own parts and oil is ok. For other agents eg BM, they dun encourage bringing own oil cos their pricing is based on set meal. Bring own oil...I think they only give something like $20 discount if I am not mistaken. Perhaps those driving Toyota can provide the ans. HTH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched March 2, 2004 Share March 2, 2004 savings vary, depending on the $$ u spend on the oil. cxxxxxe is around $50, Idemitsu around $58 (if my memory serves me right!) and Mobil is more ex.. so it really depends on what u buy. lemme send u a PM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 2, 2004 Share March 2, 2004 (edited) There also other fellas into this engine lube sideline besides Vtim. If you like the cheap lower weight oil, you can use Royal Purple. I have no investments in what he is selling but using Royal Purple. Edited March 12, 2005 by Admin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched March 3, 2004 Share March 3, 2004 Hi Guys, my Jazz is due for its 1K Servicing ... Called up KM to booked a slot, was told that the servicing charge is around $120 - Change of Oil n Filter... Any advice for me? Read up some time back we could actually bring out own oil and filter... how much savings are we talking about here?? Any recomendations on this? like the brand/grade/location to purchase these at good prices? Another thing which i like to bring up is that my aircon seem pretty weak. I got to turn it up to level 3 which is quite noisy. At level 1 & 2... my rear passenagers will start complaining that the car is warm.. heh heh... is this normal? Hi, just did 1K servicing for my Jazz today. FYI, the damage is about $108, change oil & filter + labour. Was charged about $80+ for the oil. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...