IST/GETZ?

Beachboyz27

this is wat i mean by "manual" overdrive in an auto transmission....

[:p]

need strong legs and feet lah.....

i got a lady frd driving a red getz... yeah, pickup slow n stuff like tt.

instal a magfuel for her.. much better lah.

she done up her car with sports rims n low profile rubber... her ride in red, so overall looks not bad at all... chio.

Getz is more of a cruiser like matrix.. stable at high speed...

i don't get u.. u mean getz is using a 2 speed + OD = 3 speed gearbox?? [shocked][shocked]

Nope... its 3 speed + OD = 4 speed... But trust me, not much power when the car is full, i.e. 5 adults and doing slope

oh i see thanks. then what's the different? all jap cars are using a 3 speed auto + OD too what?? [thumbsup]

Edited by En0203

Getz is korean mah [:p]

Accent 1.3 engine coupled to a 3 speed auto box, might as well cut a hole on the floor and start to run [mad]

hahaha!!! that's a good one!!! [laugh][sly]

anyway, Getz now comes with 1.6L!!! more power!!! go up slope no need to curse & swear anymore. hheee....[laugh]

Edited by Ah_veo

well...all i can say is....diff ppl got diff taste lor.....depends on ur preference.

juz like watching hot babes....do u look at their Face first or Boobs first?????

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

for me, i look at their lips first....duno why leh.....frenz all say i weird.

"for me, i look at their lips first....duno why leh.....frenz all say i weird. "

You think thats weird?...My yardstick for babes...are their shoulders!

Hey, don't like that leh....say until getz like that....getz interior small??? sure or not , in fact it's much spacious that vios, getz interior is roomy , trust me I m 180 n weight 95 kg, getz slow....for stock car n stock driver lah, I agree to that statement but not for my getz, been there , done that, Jazz pick up at traffic light smell my back side, so far already 4 Jazz have smell my back side liao, should look at their face when I do that, one even asked me what have I done to my getz for such pick up when both of us were heading to the same MSCP, I told him it's honda engine in disguise with a slanted Honda logo... [laugh][laugh] see my getz on the road, better don't play play ... [bounce1][bounce1]

Actually should get a better informed decision with a test drive of all the budget cars and see their features as well.

Hyundai Getz and Accent

Kia Rio

Chevy Aveo

Toyota Vios (not cheapest but must be thrown in as a yardstick for all to measure to)

Honda City 1.3 iDSI (also used as a yardstick).

Proton Wira

hi Junjie...

pai seh,bro. its juz a casual remarks.

if i've offended u or ur car in one way or another.....

my apologies.....i wrong....i wrong.....

next time see any getz i better xiam far far.

[laugh][thumbsup]

hi Junjie...

pai seh,bro. its juz a casual remarks.

if i've offended u or ur car in one way or another.....

my apologies.....i wrong....i wrong.....

next time see any getz i better xiam far far.

[laugh][thumbsup]

Aiyo Bro, no need to say sorry lah...where got offended??? Forum for us to share share , talk talk...have fun...no angry lah...next time see any getz no need to xiam , only apply to my getz...hahaha... [laugh][laugh] anyway, I believe how the car can be mod or driven depend on the driver, sometimes even when I see the way other getz drivers drive (road hogging , wan to change lane but hesitate, etc) feel like kicking their ass too.... [furious][furious]

Hey, don't like that leh....say until getz like that....getz interior small??? sure or not , in fact it's much spacious that vios, getz interior is roomy , trust me I m 180 n weight 95 kg, getz slow....for stock car n stock driver lah, I agree to that statement but not for my getz, been there , done that, Jazz pick up at traffic light smell my back side, so far already 4 Jazz have smell my back side liao, should look at their face when I do that, one even asked me what have I done to my getz for such pick up when both of us were heading to the same MSCP, I told him it's honda engine in disguise with a slanted Honda logo... [laugh][laugh] see my getz on the road, better don't play play ... [bounce1][bounce1]

wah bro ur getz so fierce ar? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

agree with u that the interior is actually quite spacious, i got shocked when i first sat in a getz in the rear compartment, quite spacious indeed with that small body [nod][thumbsup]

and the exterior is quite sporty too [thumbsup]

but stock one really cannot run, must floor the pedal until gao gao [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]