Vtim 3rd Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 How abt getting an E68 or Airmax2 kind of gadget for a start? This one no need to mod, its an add-on. this only lean out the air mixture & it's not too good as the additional air going in are unfiltered [unimpressed] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedM623 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Author Share April 22, 2004 Hi Skywalker, sure will see you guys there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Heh! 2nd gear liaoz! I think I overdosing!! Wah 2F2F i get very sensitive when 2 2s are used together Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedM623 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Author Share April 22, 2004 thanks for the advice... the ride is an auto but can also use manumatic to run for a change.. Piggy back...hmmm..will it cost a lot.. i am a novice in add-ons and mod...need some of u gurus to enlighten.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 wah... all along i tot theres a washable filter inside this gadget. Then even if theres improvement the engine will be dirty too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 A piggyback will be a good investment in a long run. Transferable too. Depending on the kind of piggyback and their functions, it will range betw 500 - 600 w/o installation and tuning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 i get very sensitive when 2 2s are used together I get sensitive when i hear 21 n 25 [cool][cool][tongue] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 frankly, you should hear 25 not 21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 25 is better[laugh] and at 330 lagi good[sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 i got a feeling that usd330 25 abit fake leh, their email all wrong one. wait you buy online liao no delivery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 That's the risk for on-line purchases[:(] May end up same as local Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 frankly, you should hear 25 not 21 Dun have chance to hear it leh [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 --------------- frankly, you should hear 25 not 21.......... 25 is better and at 330 lagi good............ --------------- Si mi lai???????[blush][blush] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 prolong used of the "manumatic" is not too 'healthy' for the auto tranny Piggy Back ECU should be $1k++ if done in SG, over at JB, should be around RM1.3k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 the best they can do is to provide with some sponge or wired mesh that's all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dhti Neutral Newbie April 28, 2004 Share April 28, 2004 mod your air intake to a coole air induction change spark plugs to Iridium... install a power boost valve change your exhaust (extractor to muffler) you will notice the diff.. the diff is diff that you dun need to convince yourself hard to believe... u step on your gas, and you shall know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedM623 Neutral Newbie April 28, 2004 Author Share April 28, 2004 thks.. so far hv added a k&n drop-in filter.. hv the intention to do the following after 1st 5000 km svc which is next month...I believe after tat sure will void warranty if putting the add-ons and mod.. 1. Add broquet & magnet 2. RMK voltage stabiliser or wat type of grounding 3. Want to put airmax 2 plus capsule (no sure good or not) 4. Improve brake control (dunno wat to do...using wat method??capsule again) 5. Lower springs.. Maybe don't need so much add-on or mod..need some advice..just want sometihng to improve performance..not vy concern about FC but also cannot be too bad...is it necessary to do these gag.. Wonder all these add-on or mods are LTA conpliance or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie April 28, 2004 Share April 28, 2004 1. Add broquet & magnet. For the amt u'll be paying, i would advice against it. 2. RMK voltage stabiliser or wat type of grounding. Go for it. 3. Want to put airmax 2 plus capsule (no sure good or not). Go for it. Airmax ok, Capsule abit expensive 'cos urs a 2.3 need to get a bigger size one. 4. Improve brake control (dunno wat to do...using wat method??capsule again). Change brake pads and brake hoses (brake hose might cost abit). Most impt, your set of tyres. 5. Lower springs. Go for it. Check with Vtim, he might have some kang tau for you. Wonder all these add-on or mods are LTA conpliance or not.. Yes, LTA compliance. (Warrenty issue you need to check with agent) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...