Guyver 1st Gear September 13, 2002 Share September 13, 2002 Wait until you try Zaino! Sound fantastic.... how much does it cost? and can u tell us abit more? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 14, 2002 Share September 14, 2002 Wait until you try Zaino! Ha ha ha ha....was about to say that too bro !! I was actually a avid user of Autoglym too thinking that this has got to be it....easy on easy off and shiny as well....but not to lasting. That is until I seen Zaino....wah lau.....cannot believe my eyes !! Lagi easy on and easy off and no white residue left behind....and lasting....sound too good to be true until you try it !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie September 14, 2002 Share September 14, 2002 Where to get Zaino and how much is it? After I have finished my Autoglym, I think will give it a try and do some comparison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 14, 2002 Share September 14, 2002 Have tried various types of wax and resin sealants including Car Lack, Auri , Autoglym, Kit etc but found my Nirvana with Zaino! A bit pricey but to me, worth every single cent! Unfortunately, in SG, Zaino products can only be gotten from the local agent, Chandra. Sorry but I've lost his contact. I hope Ghostrider can furnish you the contact. For starters, you only need to get Z1 (primer) and Z2 (sealant). You can forget about the rest. http://www.zainobros.com/ However, from my analysis of car detailing after many trials and errors, the most important first step is how well you prepare the surface prior to application of the wax/sealant. Most of us will take the easy way out and just apply the new sealant/wax from the word go and hope for the promised 'showroom' shine. Unfortunately this does not happen as we skip the basic car prep stage and we are fast to condemn the product. The wax/sealant application is but the last step! Without proper surface preparation, all the surface imperfections, marks, scratches will be sealed in and 'protected' by the wax/sealant. If you get the first step right, you'll will be able to achieve 'showroom' shine most of the time and subsequent applications will be very much easier as you are only maintaining the shine. The difference between each products is generally how long it will last and ease of application. Here is how I surface prep my car: 1) Strip all previous/existing wax/sealant. Just use dish washing liquid to wash the car. Please remember that ALL future washes must be done with car shampoo as you don't want to strip off the sealant everytime you wash your car! Until you decide to re-prep your car, that is. Now your car's body is devoid of any protection and should be squeaky clean! 2) Getting rid/reduce surface imperfections. This is a wide and varied step as it depends on the condition on the paintwork. If there is paint oxidisation, you may need to use some polish to return the the shine of the paint. Remember, polish is abrasive and take off a thin layer of the paintwork everytime you polish your car. Polishing is made easier if you have an orbital buffer. Some surface scratches/bird dropping stains can be also removed this way. After polishing, you can use a claybar to make the surface silky smooooooooooooth! If there's not much surface imperfections, you can straight away claybar the car. 3) Applying primer. This important step will enable the wax/sealant to bond better to the surface, thus making it last longer. 4) Applying wax/sealant. This is the final step and aims to seal in all the hard work you have you have done so far and of course to give you the 'showroom' shine! After this important first step, the rest would be quite easy. All you need is to wash your car with car shampoo (DO NOT USE DISHWASHING LIQUID THIS TIME!!) abt twice a week or as needed. Once a month, you may need to reapply the sealant to maintain the shine. Maybe in half a year to a year, when you've accumulated enough surface imperfections or the car does not shine as much, you've gotta start from step 1 again! Time for the dishwasher! Just my $0.02. *I've not tried Meguiars nor Klasse before so can't comment on these stuffs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched September 14, 2002 Share September 14, 2002 pay a visit to www.carworks.com.sg and you will be amazed at the results of their polishes and the products they use. Haven't found another place that can even come 5% close to what they can do. showroom's at Owen Rd... I was awed by the cars displayed there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 16, 2002 Share September 16, 2002 Zaino can be bought from the local distributor at www.cazcomp.com You can drop him a mail there or read up on the product or even read about how users rate his product. This is seriously good stuff.....must try to believe !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie September 16, 2002 Author Share September 16, 2002 Its like too good to believe... However, will give it a shot if i manage to find one... Tks dude... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 Zymol is extremely expensive! One of their high end carnauba wax can cost more than $1000! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 so expensive? my buddy uses their products...but def. not so ex anyway the results are solid... I don't believe in grooming memberships, etc. and no $$$ also... but the few times I went down to carworks...I was really impressed with their quality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 'One' of their high end wax. Even their cheapest one is rather expensive. Take a walk inside and check out the prices. Just don't faint! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 If you like your car to look showroom condition...must try !! Just make sure you dun drool........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 You want to know about Zymol and the waxes....the next best person to ask is Chandra....do you know that he used to distribute Zymol before he does Zaino ?? Even he also buay tahan the price !! Almost fainted the 1st time I saw the Zymol waxes....70 bucks for a small can !! Wuuuula la....I love my car then....but not that much lah !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 hi, I was going thru what was mentioned about the wax. While the shine is outstanding, but does it last? Many waxes give a good shine but once it rains, and when you wipe off the rain, the wax and shine is gone as well. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 Using Zaino now and it WILL last! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 How much does it cost and where did you get it from. Is it natural based - i.e. canubua wax etc or the petrolum based - ant idea? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 Zaino is synthetic resin sealant and Zaino is Brazilian carnauba wax. You'd have to contact Chandra (link given earlier in this thread) for more info about the price. For starters, just go for Z1 and Z2 and if you feel a bit rich, Z5 too. If memory serves me correctly, all 3 can be gotten for less than $100. You can buy the claybar from Concord near Sim Lim Sq or Autobacs. Much cheaper than Zaino's claybar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 Hi al, I can get the AutoGlym Super Resin Polish (1 Litre bottle) at $35.00 Anyone interested Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie September 17, 2002 Share September 17, 2002 Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...