Good Buy Bor ?

Wiredchaos

Wiredchaos,

Okie, i'll try to put my message in a nice way.... imported goods are more cheaper in Singapore than M'sia... get it?

Thnks bro .. but am i paying alot for my ride ??? i asked shops..eg pxx xxxg Tyres the price is abt the same lor... hmmmmm... so $970 plus very ex liao ah ??????? [:(][:(] knn..... but really tired to source it out liao lor.... sigh......

no lah, i mean in general raw materials, not those for rim manufacture.

as explain above, sg have little natural resources so we import quite a lot as we are a country with sizeable manufacturing activity in the past.

begining to sound like some economics class.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

WiredChaos,

All I can say is, you should have compare apple to apple and not apple to orange. In short, you should have asked around for more opinion.

You should have asked someone without vested interest.

I do know of shops which are able to offer better competitive prices.

Nonetheless, since you have already brought your rim and tyres, let's not think about whether did you overpaid for it..

How bout some pics of your new wheels? [thumbsup]

Sure why not GENDUT?? Glad to share!! [laugh] .... but dun think u guys will like it lor... but will get it taken during the weekends and post it next mon or something.... [thumbsup]

and at the same time need some pointers fr u gurus and experts on how to spice up my 2 yr old ride.... [sly][sly] stay tuned !!

Hi Bros,

After much months of waiting and anticipation.. finally changed my stock rims fr 14" - 16". Got it done in JB though .... got a 16" Rim wif Falken ST115 205/50/16 for abt $970 SGD... Izzit a good buy ah ?? but as when i compared it to prices here in Spore..its abt the same or Spore prices are a bit higher leh..... [:|]

If u guys are gonna tell me im being rip off or something pls do it nicely hor... may not be able to take the truth... [dead][dead] kekkekek [:/][:/]

I got a 16" rims before also... 5 nut PCD100 type... with Bridgestone Grid II tyres of 205/50R16 also.... for $150... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Use for about 1yr... sold it off when I scraped my car for $200... [nod][nod]

WiredChaos,

All I can say is, you should have compare apple to apple and not apple to orange. In short, you should have asked around for more opinion.

You should have asked someone without vested interest.

I do know of shops which are able to offer better competitive prices.

Nonetheless, since you have already brought your rim and tyres, let's not think about whether did you overpaid for it..

True lor ..... [crazy] better not ask..later cry no tears lor..

Hi Bros,

After much months of waiting and anticipation.. finally changed my stock rims fr 14" - 16". Got it done in JB though .... got a 16" Rim wif Falken ST115 205/50/16 for abt $970 SGD... Izzit a good buy ah ?? but as when i compared it to prices here in Spore..its abt the same or Spore prices are a bit higher leh..... [:|]

If u guys are gonna tell me im being rip off or something pls do it nicely hor... may not be able to take the truth... [dead][dead] kekkekek [:/][:/]

I got a 16" rims before also... 5 nut PCD100 type... with Bridgestone Grid II tyres of 205/50R16 also.... for $150... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Use for about 1yr... sold it off when I scraped my car for $200... [nod][nod]

wow... good.. u got it in JB too ???

U buy liao.. then don't go around trying to find some facts which will make u feel bad... no pt right??

As for mine.... I got it 2nd hand.. that's why... [thumbsup]

Do try to come for our weekly meetup..thumbsup.gif

Think will join u guys next month cos this month really bz.... so its cfrm u guys will be meeting every Fri at Bishan Gof Driving Range ?? "Wind Rain No Change ??" [laugh]

Really wanted to join in guys to absorbed more knowledge and 'wisedom" fr u guys too... [sly][sly]

[reply]

Think will join u guys next month cos this month really bz.... so its cfrm u guys will be meeting every Fri at Bishan Gof Driving Range ?? "Wind Rain No Change ??" laugh.gif

Yup.... Wind rain no change...... we'll be there...