Good Buy Bor ?

Wiredchaos

Hi Bros,

After much months of waiting and anticipation.. finally changed my stock rims fr 14" - 16". Got it done in JB though .... got a 16" Rim wif Falken ST115 205/50/16 for abt $970 SGD... Izzit a good buy ah ?? but as when i compared it to prices here in Spore..its abt the same or Spore prices are a bit higher leh..... [:|]

If u guys are gonna tell me im being rip off or something pls do it nicely hor... may not be able to take the truth... [dead][dead] kekkekek [:/][:/]

taiwan rim + falken tyre both imported leh. anything imported is usually more ex in MY than in SG.

i see.....means they got bigger tariffs than sg.

i only knew sg electronic and computers are cheap........now i learnt something newthumbsup.gif

that's the beauty of a strong S$.

if buy rims in m'sia, go for JRD & simex tyres. that'll be be cheaper than SG.

Edited by Soya

Wiredchaos,

[/color]

Okie, i'll try to put my message in a nice way.... imported goods are more cheaper in Singapore than M'sia... get it?

hor, sg have little raw materials aka natural resources.

that's why MAS wants to have strong dollar because with the advent of manufacturing activities here, lots of raw materials have to be purchased from outside singapore, it would make sense to have strong dollar

no lah, i mean in general raw materials, not those for rim manufacture.

as explain above, sg have little natural resources so we import quite a lot as we are a country with sizeable manufacturing activity in the past.

but, but soya was talking about.." if buy rims in m'sia, go for JRD & simex tyres. that'll be be cheaper than SG.."

Then you said:"...true hor, especially since sg import so much raw material..."

That's why I'm confused.. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

hee....sorry lah, when i talk i tend to take short cuts.......

i was actually referring to his sentence abt the strong dollar and imports.......