Where to buy Initial D vcd?

Enilyks

Don't have simplified Chinese lah. They come from either HK or Taiwan and these 2 places both use only Trad. Chinese. LL. Anyone else know if there's simplified Chinese version?

Other alternative is Japanese of course! laugh.gif

hahaha i poor man. buy Chuang Yi version. 5 bucks a piece. [laugh] Actually i've never seen any Tongli or other version b4 leh. [sweatdrop]

yah its all fan ti zhi. but 80-90% of the words are interchangable with jian ti. but actually the terms can guess one lah. cos actually when i first watched initial d i watched stage 1 with chinese subs so i agar agar know all the terms. then when u watch the english subs u can link up the terms.

Just went to check. Mine's from Jian Tuan. I didn't know Chuang Yi also publishes it. I've seen other covers from other publishers and I think I prefer my current one.

You are right about Trad. Chinese. A lot of characters are being shared so when I first learn how to read when I was young, I just checked the dictionary or ask my father. After some time, then it's ok already.

no worries lah....got car also heavy burden leh

i practically just working and studying and dividing my time between my gf, sch and car.

no time for anything else and money is constantly a very serious problem. so having a car may not be a good thing.

haha u NTU student rite. yah its admirable how u manage everything. part time job is tough when schooling. [thumbsup]

haha i no girl, no car, no life. so i divide my time between studies & home. used to be that a stay-home wkend was a rarity just 2 yrs back but now its so common that its the norm [thumbsdown] i remember when studying for exam, to unwind at night after studying b4 sleeping i wld watch initial D n get dam excited haha [laugh]

young can try different things. at least u owned a hachiroku once in ur life !

hmmm actually i tend to read comics onli once. a bit bohua but i enjoy collecting bks and stuff [nod]

yar mine frm CY. ugly yellow cover. haha how ironic, u never known tat CY publishes it n i never knew there is HK or taiwan version. maybe cos i dun step into manga shops often. just started collecting manga less than 7-8 mths ago. but i do spend a considerable amt every month cos most of the series i collect are established and i just sweep them all up very fast for b4 bed reading material. [shocked]

Come to think of it. I think I did see it at Comics Connection at Bishan. I was thanking God that I bought the current one I have. laugh.gif

Maybe can meet up soon to chat about ID. Hope to see you soon. thumbsup.gif