Skyline Neutral Newbie July 20, 2004 Share July 20, 2004 Is a nice car on its own looks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched July 24, 2004 Share July 24, 2004 (edited) Strictly speaking, the drag factor (aerodynamics) doesn't affect an object's ability to fly, just whether it has enough lift to overcome its weight. And that comes from wings (fixed or rotating) or some form of vertical propulsion (as in rockets). So technically speaking, yes, even this cube of metal can fly. Seansene, ya sounds like a rocket scientist. Can build flying saucers already.... Edited July 24, 2004 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched July 24, 2004 Share July 24, 2004 Fiat started the typical square-box shape for cars, like Fiat 121, 124, 128 and the 131 series. Missed all those good ol' goodies..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear July 26, 2004 Share July 26, 2004 Flying saucers? No problem, they're called frisbees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 yes, i like those sq box fiats in the 70s-80s........ one guy who lives near my place still drives his white 131 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 there's one honda oso look like this..tink the honda voxy or something that's a very big square box , saw a black one near Bugis area last month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 This type of boxy car is a new trend in the land of the rising sun. I saw quite a lot of them when I was there a couple of months back. Some of them are heavily mod. the japs have different taste from us... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 some more pics...:) cant say it's not eye-catching..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear July 26, 2004 Share July 26, 2004 my colleague just brought 1.... i just ask him to view this thread... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 i went to test-sit it yesterday.... nice interior, but selling at almost $80k.... kinda EX!!!! uncle, even though it's ugly, never chio me when you go to see it didnt want to spoil your appetite mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 Think it looks a bit like the Sienta right?? both models are boxy, but this one is abit too extreme.... you like boxy things? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 At least that's the world's fastest coffin. fastest to where?.... Chua Chu Kang, or Lim Chu Kang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 tis one how to go high bump? Sure scratch rite??? ya hor, how?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 (edited) now that's true, especially the S60R this will be really fast, so fast, like what Hoppe said, event the dead will be scared and wake up.... Edited July 26, 2004 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 my colleague just brought 1.... i just ask him to view this thread... i think it comes with a 1300cc engine with automatic gear box, does he enjoy the acceleration? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear July 26, 2004 Share July 26, 2004 which place you went test sit 1 ?? what's the actual price ??? my fren buy 80.5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 26, 2004 Author Share July 26, 2004 both Hua Yang and another PI (at Upp Changi Rd) are selling around this price... the interior is very spacious maybe because of the upright seating position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dcool Neutral Newbie July 26, 2004 Share July 26, 2004 hi I am the guy with weird taste that bought the car. Actually, speed is something that i enjoy alot. I am a speed freak but i also learnt the hard way ($600+court case+lost of licence) there its utter hopeless to drive fast in sg, bc there is no way you can drive so fast. I believe most of you guys will agree. Anyay if i wan to want to go fast i will rather ride a fast bike. Another reason why i bought the car is bc i du wan to be seem in another common look sedan. And hopefully not many people is driving it. Thats my intention and finally i like it bc it got WAY.. too many things i can do to it. I plan to evolve it over the years. So in order words, every year it will look different. This is something which most sedan cant do, the most is just rims and body and ICE, this wagon can change the speedo colour, panel coloring..etc.. too many to name here. In fact intend to put a table in the dashboard. Haha.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...