Help for charade

Xiong5182

hehe...charade thread became Aveo chit-chat thread. :)

come on, guys...let's be considerate lah.

Xiong asking how to overcome overheat and u guys used his thread to chit-chat. [rolleyes]

Bro'...

where did you get the idea that my posting is merely chit-chat ? Since Xiong ask how to overcome overheat, i merely asked him to get his mech to do a pressure check on his radiator, which might be the cause of coolent leak which will also result in overheat problem mah.

Like that you also consider chit-chat ???

[dizzy]

pai seh [sweatdrop]

not supposed to be addressing the reply to you, but to the posters (Lukie, Ah Liew) before you lah. [rolleyes]

Peace! [wave]

Edited by Hoppe

Hi Xiong5182,

I used to drive a charade too. Have encounter similar problem as u. To solve

the problem my mechnic do some tweak on the radiator fan. The fan normally kick in

when the car temp. reach certain height, however after the tweaking the fan is on the moment

the engine is started. However you will lose a bit of power.......bigcry.gif

it's definitely either the fan or water "leakage".

Go check the fan. (Open up the bonnet, let the engine run till hot and rev the accelerate.. if I am correct, the fan should kick in , ie on and off depending on the temp). And investigate for leakages. Older cars (like my Swift) tends to have worn hoses. Very cheap to change. [:)]

Xiong asking how to overcome overheat and u guys used his thread to chit-chat. [rolleyes]

he PMed me liao. Have asked him to check with my mech. Anyway, did he reply to further postings??

dropped by petrol station

bought some Mr Clean MF cloth, 1 polishing cloth and a sponge(Mr Clean too i think)

wax haventtongue.gif

oops...kenna complained liao. talk to you on fri meet-ups

I just bought a 92 charade.. would like to know where to get the spare parts. Checked at waterloo st. very exp. readiator rubber hose original cost ard $30 each... any good shop tat sell original and yet cheap? Thanks.

ok got to change if radiator is spoil... so about how much will it cost to change a radiator??? pls advise...

i changed my radiator for $100 bucks

radiator fan working and there's no leakage anywhere... wat else could have happen??

if the radiator fan working (properly i assume) and no leakage, then check temp sensor, temp sensor housing and radiator hoses

Xiong asking how to overcome overheat and u guys used his thread to chit-chat. rolleyes.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif

Edited by Xtraun

Bro'...

where did you get the idea that my posting is merely chit-chat ? Since Xiong ask how to overcome overheat, i merely asked him to get his mech to do a pressure check on his radiator, which might be the cause of coolent leak which will also result in overheat problem mah.

Like that you also consider chit-chat ???

dizzy.gif

not referring u lar...wink.gif

hi bro kkarwai,

mine is recon...did at sin min autocare level 4, think is xenga engineering (the workshop is opp the star auto office). look for ah leong