Presea 3rd Gear October 17, 2002 Author Share October 17, 2002 Actually, that day, my wife was driving... But seriously. it's not that difficult to do it... the photos may be a little blur...but they can be taken. ...how to take a pic while driving.... ...left hand steer...right hand hold the camera. use leg to fend off my WIFE who is trying to "beat me" for doing "stupid things"! I was taking a photo of my speedo when we went up Malaysia. At 190! and the camera was in the back seat.....reached over...and prayed that the road remained straight! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear October 17, 2002 Author Share October 17, 2002 2 methods of taking photos while driving (and you're alone). 1. Drive slowly 2. At the traffic lights see photos below for illustration: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 18, 2002 Share October 18, 2002 GT wing can pass LTA, provided it's the same as the homoglated vehicle shown to LTA when it first arrived. For aftermarket GT wings, have to use Carbon fibre. Aluminium is out. My friend kenna numerous times on CTE liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accent Neutral Newbie October 19, 2002 Share October 19, 2002 u mean GT wings can be allowed as long as not metal or aluminium?its that wat a u mean?heard from frens..but dunno wether true or not.they say that even tough urs is not a GT spoiler as long as its made out of metal..highly illegal man...anyone care to clarify? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 19, 2002 Share October 19, 2002 Yep, if your car does not have GT wings stock, and you wanna buy aftermarket ones, get carbon fibre and TP cannot do anything to you. But make sure your wing is not protruding out of the edges of the car, no sharp edges etc... Go to www.onemotoring.com.sg for more information. Got one friend using aluminium GT wing. Kenna summon twice liao. First time, $30. 2nd time, increased fine and warning. Now he kenna 3rd time, even got picture taken by TP!!! I'll inform you of the penalty when I know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accent Neutral Newbie October 19, 2002 Share October 19, 2002 wah so cheap are $30 ? hehe..but anyway almost all aftermarket GT wings are made of some kind of metals or another.CF very hard to find and not to mention very expensive also.rather spend it on engine mods. i think ur fren if kena take photo 'habis' liao....but hopefully nuthin lah ah... damned those ants.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 All right, our LTA expert speaks.. BTW.. when can I buy you coffee and get to know more of you and your attractions.. many forumers like myself are confused already. ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 buy me tea!!! heh heh there's no need for confusion they are all just friends Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Yep, I want to know too....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Can I be their friends.... ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Friend. I need to take back the expired drugs.. you new drugs are here .. err. I mean Apollos.. when you wann fix ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Friends of cos can lar! ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 Yep, if your car does not have GT wings stock, and you wanna buy aftermarket ones, get carbon fibre and TP cannot do anything to you. But make sure your wing is not protruding out of the edges of the car, no sharp edges etc... Go to www.onemotoring.com.sg for more information. Got one friend using aluminium GT wing. Kenna summon twice liao. First time, $30. 2nd time, increased fine and warning. Now he kenna 3rd time, even got picture taken by TP!!! I'll inform you of the penalty when I know. Hey Chase... Carbon fibre can pass? How come? I was wondering about the ones like those found on the Skyline... Like the one on the Eclipse I've attached. Made of fibreglass I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 I know lah. I'll be away from this Fri onwards for 2 weeks. Back in early Nov only. Can we arrange then? Btw, can you SMS me the cost of the magnets first? Need to sell some barang to buy the drugs...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 The cost is $100 cos you did grounding with me.. Sell your car engine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 hey cool... how come your car no srs? went to BM and saw all the models there got srs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 What is SRS... air-bag. if air-bag, mine is LX.. that is why i bought it cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 I saw 4 models on display there and all have airbags now all come with it??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...