French_porn Neutral Newbie October 24, 2002 Author Share October 24, 2002 got it now. but i think racing hart cp-035 could be my choice. Still deciding.... anyway how to know whether the rims is original or chiong? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 24, 2002 Share October 24, 2002 The two shops are next to each other at 51 Paya Ubi Industrial Park, Ground Floor, near Mcwell Vultures. Easily situated for convenient price comparision. Good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 24, 2002 Share October 24, 2002 Well, heavier rims do have their advantages too. They seem to make the car feel more "planted" to the ground on cruising at high speeds on expressways... while lighter rims tend to give that floaty feeling. the only gripe is that it takes more effort when moving off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear October 24, 2002 Share October 24, 2002 Yeah...I know my 0-100 timing suffers because of them. But at speeds above 160, I am happy with the stability....and I sure am glad they are chunky when I accidentally whack into a pothole or kerb (which has happened quite a bit). I guess the floaty feeling comes from lack of steering feedback....whereas a heavier rim may respond better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Author Share October 25, 2002 thks chase,will be visiting them soon.. anyway now i in dilemma to chose which rim to buy. 1.racing hart cp-035 2.ssr type c 3.volk racing te-37. beside this 3 rims, any other rim u could recommend me? possible to be bronze in colour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 Choose the one you like most, and not the one other ppl think you'd like. Less heartache later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superlugi Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 Hi Racinghart CP-035 comes in 3 colour only .See below. Anyway if going for hart wheels... go to this link. http://www.hartwheels.co.jp/cat_all/catalog.htm It will give you the whole catalog which includes sprinthart, lowenhart, luftdrag, eurohart and others... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 I totally agree! "Wah TSW? So heavy!" "What? It looks obiang man!" "Eh, people go for light, slim graceful spokes, you go for thick chunky spokes. Bad tase right?" Stock response: "I song leh!" Maybe should cuddle the wheels to sleep. Your wheels, your car, your money. If everyone had the same taste... good grief... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 My response is "I like mah!" Never fail to stop comments straight away! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Author Share October 25, 2002 u got a point there. but this is i want from my personee taste. can u recommended me the rim that fits the bill. 1. It has 2 b bronze/gold in colour(something like the WRX rim) 2. Lightweight and reasonable in price. 3. I think i go for 16" 4. Pefer more spokes,8 or more. 5.It has to be original and not chiong. so is my specs above ridicilous or there is such specs? anyway can recommend me the rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Author Share October 25, 2002 pls searching for the lightest rims within my budget. have u heard of these rims? pls comment on them. it helps to decide the fate which one of them will be fitted to my car.. or u got any other brand to recommend me? thks 1.KYOHO TRACER* 2.Advan RG 3.SSR TYPE C 4.Racing Hart Cp-035* 5.Volk Racing TE37 * the one i like most Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Author Share October 25, 2002 visited the site.. still deciding which one to choose from.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rx7_lover Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 just go all over and window shop.... maybe one set will steal your heart there and then .... there are over 100000 wheels out there.... so just take your time and if you like something then take note lor.... simple as that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 I'd rather reccomend someone to shop LIVE rather than browsing through pictures. What you see is never what you get, especially when the appearance of the wheels will vary with it's various sizes, and once it gets fitted onto your car. I dunno... maybe I'm not imaginative enough or just slow... Look around! Perhaps there'll be something that fancies you, that you never thought you'd have a liking for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 Bro the rims you have specified are all splendid rims! Rim weight should be comparable. So it really boils down to how you will like the look on your car! Choose wisely! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 25, 2002 Share October 25, 2002 Choose the one you like most, and not the one other ppl think you'd like. Less heartache later. I totally agree! Spend money must make yourself happy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 26, 2002 Share October 26, 2002 You have any pics of those rims to post so that we can have a look-see and comment? It's very difficult to make comments without knowing what you are commenting about! We already have the Racing Hart CP-035 in our mind now but does it come in gold??? One light weight rim that comes in gold and have more than 8 spokes is the OZ Superlegerra. For rim weights, take a look here http://members.aol.com/ret2xanadu/lightweightwheels.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 26, 2002 Author Share October 26, 2002 There is too many ppl to name.So i would like to thks all for your expert advice and comment. willingly to surf the web and put the pics for me somemore.. wat i do without u guys... ..hehe(so touch liao) wat i intend to do is every weekend go to one of the rims shop and survey the rims. but if u guys got any other recommendation,pls post it 2 me.. the rims that i state in the previous post is what i have arrow down to. once i made up my mind which rim to buy,the post the pics k? anyway these below is the pics that i have mention. thks all... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...