Export Head Unit set

Blacknismo

What is the difference between a local and an export Head Unit set? Is the FM tuner the same that I can tune to local channels? Are there any risks involved when I get an export set? Is it worth buying?

Oh one last question. If I am to get a new car that comes with a head unit, then I would like to change to one with MP3 function, Will the Audio shop take my head unit as a trade and top up the rest from there? Is it worth doing this? Thanks for any form of help!

export set. think u r refering to those selling at sim lim tower ba. wad i know that export set doesn;t haf warranty. thats all.

trading in ur existing head unit and get your new one from them ar. of cos trading in can fetch a lower price than you sell it urself, but u oso no lobang to sell it, so bo pianz let other ppl earn ur $$ lo

If you want to do that, ask your SE not to install the set into your car. Keep it in the box and then do the trade in. You will get slightly better price.

FM tuner should be the same. Frequency 93.3 Mhz is the same everywhere in the world.

With export set, your support is only from the shop you purchased. If the shop closed, your warrantry also no pa kai...

I'm just looking at those Pioneer sets that comes with MP3 functions. Models DEH 5650MP, DEH7650MP and DEH P1Y. But a bit expensive so thinking of export set.

hi bro,

Actually i have a DEH-P9650MP for sale,

only 2 month old EXport set interested?

call me at 97670940 and discussed?

There was a promotion on the panasonic when I asked. Not that the Sound was better. Someone mentioned Alpine. Not sure how that sounds though..

Ever heard someone commented that Pioneer MP3 HUs is really slow at MP3 playback. Skipping to the next MP3 track can take 8 to 12 secs. Anyone care to verify that?

Btw, any good MP3 HUs around between $300 to $400? I'm fine with export set.

well, what the guy told me was the current pioneer HUs got some humming noise when playing cds. for best clarity he recommended me Alpine n Panasonic. but then alpine is too damn ex lah. so any bros out there using/used panasonic? can share some comments coz i thinkin of getting a panasonic HU.

i haf used the panasonic headunit b4. not too bad i suppose. got it sold off2nd hand when my new ride has a full new set.

erm...

duno le. cos my old N16 uses kenwood headunit. then after wana sell the car i took it out the HU and the amplifiers.

new car i got a new set of amplifers and speakers done wif it. so dun really how to find the difference.

mines LE and the headunit kenwood big big de. can play cd and cassette, plus behind got a Cd changer

Edited by Ahdi