Claybar & 3M Swirl Mark Remover

Protege

Dear All,

Intending to do a serious polising and waxing job to my baby this coming weekend. I am having a Black Protege. Any recommendation on which brand of claybar to use for black car and also is the 3M SMR good for removing swirls? I am using Meguiar's Scratch X now.

Other than the above, I will be pampering my baby with Autoglym SRP and EGP. Its going to be a long day for me to make it shine!!

Cheers!!

brudder, i got claybar lah. no need to buy. can spare u some. heehee..... 3M SMR i oso have. maybe this weekend we can hv a serious W&W with some die-hard fanz... [thumbsup][nod]

Bro,

I am plannning to do it this weekend. Do a power one. So you available or not? Maybe do Sat night then not so hot. Must plan at least 4 hours ah. Take a good dinner then start!! On or not?

Your SMR is for light coloured cars or dark coloured cars?

Bro,

Thats a little early lah. Long weekend must rest mah. Then got energy to polik hard hard. If wake so early, stone stone then how to polik till kilat kilat? [laugh]

Bro, you going to the Motorshow right? So have to be on Sat. If you cannot make it then let me know. I will go whack it myself!! [sweatdrop] Sure after the polik will be kilat kilat!! [sunny] But now also quite kilat lah.

Today under sun still can see the shine leh. But still greedy. Want to shine more!! [cool] Hehe [laugh]

Have to lah. My cousin getting married 2 Sun from now and may want to use my car as the jie mei car. So have to polik kilat kilat loh. Anyway no money to pay for my groomer to come then have to do it myself. bigcry.gif

I will get Linus to contact you. He has your contact. I most prob do it on Sat evening to night as I think Linus going to car show on Sun!!

No prob. Got light mah. Easier to see. The carpark quite well lit. In the day also can, but warmer and therefore perspire more mah! [sweatdrop] But warmer means wax dry faster and sealant cure faster, maybe good also. Lets see how it goes. So you bought both the Fusso Coat and the Authentic Carnauba Wax?