Vernon

Pininfarina--Matrix?!!!  

44 members have voted

1. 1.

• Looks OK.
    • Nice! *****
    • Ugly thing. X

What do you guys think of the Matrix? Sometimes I think it looks very very ugly yet sometimes I think it looks very very stylish and beautiful and sporty from certain angles. What do you guys think? And also about its black moldings, good or bad?

It has nice surfacing, clean and not too fussy. But the detailing isn't very strong, and ultimately ends up looking like a Fiat more than anything. Not the best design, but not horrid either.

what about the black moldings? [:/]

[:/] Black stuff for conti is normal for jap is cheap for Korean is cut cost by not spraying?!!

if u do not like a certain design, no matter wat color it may be u'll still hv that funny feeling of disliking it. whether it's a norm for jap or conti, it's the design of the make.

No, but what do you guys think of the moldings? Sometimes I think very sporty yet sometimes I just wanna spray it.

well it's very individual lor... some like the 2 tone, silver wif black, white wif black, some choose clack car since the "mouldings" r in black, some ppl after a yr or 2 spray the entire car to a color of their liking including the plastic parts. so it's really an individual preference... i dun hv any special liking or disliking for the black plastic moulding. as long as on the whole it looks like a car.. can liao.. hehe

its popular i think its becos of the price and also like a super mini MPV or rather, high driving position which my dad always says its good. [laugh]

personally, i reckon its a perfect car for family commitment but the engine is seriusly annoying. Grroooommm... [dizzy] [dizzy] [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Ahhan7

When I first saw it a couple of years ago, it was like "loaf of bread" from Pininfarina Bakery? [:/]

Now gotten used to it and it actually look quite alright [nod] .

I guess opinion can change over time.

What do you guys think of the Matrix? Sometimes I think it looks very very ugly yet sometimes I think it looks very very stylish and beautiful and sporty from certain angles. What do you guys think? And also about its black moldings, good or bad?

looks ok. spacious but heavy FC [sweatdrop]

first of all, matrix is not a typical saloon car... if you are unuse to MPV styling, then matrix is not your type...

at the end of the day, you buy something that you like, not buy something what others like... they are not paying, but you are... if they don't like, then they don't sit in it lor [lipsrsealed]

are you referring to me? I love Matrix just sometimes think it might be a little bit ugly yet sometimes very nice. But does that mean that Freezy, you very much like the way it looks?

i love the way it looks [inlove] ... if not i would have go for saloon cars...

but my ultimate dream car is VW beetle... maybe you can say that i like unusual shaped cars [laugh]