Vincewg Clutched January 5, 2005 Share January 5, 2005 Thank u. Was toying the idea to exchange the unit to MP3 and retaining the 6-disc changer. It will b a good buy then. But such option will only force me to retain the original HU and only modding the speakers to the performance octave level . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincewg Clutched January 5, 2005 Share January 5, 2005 That's why I hold back MZ3 purchase when it first launch here, was ambitious enough to think of introducing a monitor unit after confirming there r AUX-in to the 6-disc changer unit. But now I have another choice to the purchase list, so I am now not that 'painful' on the selection. MZ3 shouldn't cut cost in the sound department, should have the option for owners to upgrade to latest technology like DAB, or monitor unit and 6 speakers audio set. This is still a dream world where things rn't perfect Thanks Maxspeed for the response. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pipiballs Neutral Newbie January 8, 2005 Share January 8, 2005 I bought mine today. Red. Here are the freebies that i got. -V Cool Mirage -Tuff Coat -Sound Clud -Fog Lambs -1 extra remote plus foc programming -Mazda logo Cash Card Cover -M3 3rd party floor mats (replica of 3M) -Full Tank of petrol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincewg Clutched January 8, 2005 Share January 8, 2005 (edited) That's a very exciting colour u chose . And the delivery date of ur MZ3 is confirmed? and u got the sports kit version? (with this kit together with Red colour body , one word: outstanding!) In addition to the freebies u have listed, did u checked whether the audio can opt for MP3 HU? (& at what price?) Glad that u have made an excellent choice Edited January 8, 2005 by Vincewg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear January 8, 2005 Share January 8, 2005 Congrats! thats alot of stuff you got.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 all these freebies should be absorbed as part of the car price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pipiballs Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 Accord to the sales gal, the car tt i book is already in Singapore Warehouse. Should be able to get after the 2nd week or 3 week of Feb. She advised me not to change the HU coz its going to be a major surgery as it is in-built. Anyway, for HU, no hurry.... I only got the basic version. No money for sports version. She advised me not to get it also unless i die die like the design coz FC will be ard 9km/L on sports version. For brothers out there who wanna buy, i can intro my sales agent to you. Knows her stuff. Quite chio also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pipiballs Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 These freebies are out of her own commission.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 this is wat every SE say wat is the FC for your basic ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pipiballs Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 Na... my close buddy works in VW & BMW. This is what he told me. Their sales commission is more than enough to cover these freebies. Its better to earn some and close the deal than to rather not close the deal at all. The FC for M3 basic is ard 12.5km/L.... not very impression i know due to the heavy chassis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincewg Clutched January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 Yes bro, pls pm me ur SE contact. Wanted to buaya abit-bit, hee. Hope it's not coincidently from VC loh . Met a good looking lady (rank 3.8 out of 5 loh) there . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paulcs Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 (edited) so low FC for sports version? including the HB model? got to test drive the MZ3 HB in afternoon. very siok. like the hybrid gear. always wanted something like dat *sigh* feel the headroom for rear passengers much shorter than liana HB. sometimes getting a car is not really just for ur own enjoyment... Edited January 9, 2005 by Paulcs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 wah lau, u got so many , kok until my eyes blur liao Got a panda to whack! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 Easy for you to say... Who in the world will come to you and say you got a crap car? Mister Stick has got a crap car. BMW sux! Benz rulez! I just did! Eh... Your one also got nobody saying it's a crap car k... In fact, I am looking at a poster of your red mousey everyday when I wake up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 No la.. He also got taxi me around ma.. In fact, every weekend, I even help him molest, bath and dress up mousey Dress up mousey? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akira Neutral Newbie January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 Hi all, I just booked the mz3 as well. The shitty thing is, i signed the purchase contract just before the price drop to 69+k. Anyway i can squeeze them to discount me on that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevel 1st Gear January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 side track a bit. is there any 2.0l Mazda3 around? if there are, how much are the PIs selling them? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 Just enjoy ur ride Needless to sayang over the price fall...ask the to-be vios owners here ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...