Ghost Neutral Newbie December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 just to ask u guys... how to get the stupid power cable through the firewall.. damn.... trying to get the cable but can;t and make my hand so many cut.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 Usually there is a hole, just trace ur HU cable... Maybe u can try using those steel wire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie December 24, 2004 Author Share December 24, 2004 is it advisable tt i drill a hole through??? think is much more easiler.. today did the component set already very siong liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 I dun think u need to drill leh. Should be easy to go thru the hole mah. Usually the hole is near to the battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie December 24, 2004 Author Share December 24, 2004 the hole hv the rubber thing right?? push in but can;t find where it goes to... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 Is somewhere behind ur glove compartment leh... Use those 1 ~ 2mm steel wire mah, easier leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie December 24, 2004 Author Share December 24, 2004 (edited) i try tomorrow morning again... hope can do it , then try to finish the project by sunday .. Edited December 24, 2004 by Ghost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 (edited) Use a straightened clothes hanger to poke through, and it will come out, then you can attach the cable to the other end of the clothes hanger. I just did that with a 4 Gauge wire... worked like a charm. Edited December 28, 2004 by Presea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Author Share December 30, 2004 manage to get it through, but my difficult ah, need to remove a plastic cover with 2 nut on it.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...