Guyver 1st Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 Here we often assume that those that go for 10 years loan will go for 0% DP. If you pay 30% DP and stretch the reminder over 10 years, you're paying low instalment per month, which should be fine too. Regards, Bottomline the simple rules applies.. "Affordability" is the key.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 Well, i know a new Sunny replacement is coming up end this year or next year. I bought my Sunny with the knowledge they are clearing stock. The motorshow did NOT showcase the Sunny replacement. It's Not the Latio. Book a Sunny now and u wait till March/April. Well, there will be some who will need to have a 'new' ride to showcase their ego. They are the ones changing handphones/cars/etc very often. Some of them look down on people with 'older' models rides. E.g. You using 'no color nokia'? change liao lah, mine 1 got 1mp camera leh. They feel better with a new model (Low self esteeem) Well, there is another group, who couldn't be bother with 'fashion'. They need not showcase their 'ego'. To them a car is a car. So what's your current ride? Fully agree.... I'm a practical guy... so usually my decision will be practical as well... and make money $EN$E as well.... If a person need material things to make them feel good... then they really need some help... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 the best time to buy car is when they are clearing stock same goes for hp too, when they first came out, their prices are always sky high, wait a few months and u'll see their price drop like anything when the new model is about to come out I buy 2nd hand phones that is like 2mths old.. 3mths old... still under warranty..... lagi cheaper.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 I buy 2nd hand phones that is like 2mths old.. 3mths old... still under warranty..... lagi cheaper... ya good move must buy from ppl like mivec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 try finatiq.com. onli 1.99%. finatiq cannot take 100% loan. needs dp at least 15%. another alternative is not to get tie down by any bank. then apply for refinance. heard dbs & uob still offering 1.6% for refinancing. Wat u mean by refinancing? Buying 2nd hand car? finatiq does not do refinancing. but for 2nd hand car, they offer 2.3%pa. if refinancing, can try uob. they offering 1.8%pa. certain terms & condition applies. u can check wif e bank. me jus applied for it myself & keeping my fingers crossed for it to be approved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 Yah lah... buy from rich pple like that... buy liao.. play play.... then sell... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 so mivec is rich ppl ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hazmano Neutral Newbie January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 I'm still on the heavy original 14' rims. My friend's G9 1.5A is also getting about that figure. Any way I'm happy with the fuel consumption compared with my previous car. I have saved a lot on petrol. Now I only need to fill up once a week compared to every 4 days while covering the same distance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Wow!! great.. so your Altis is ok in consumption... anybody else wanna comment also?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Triodeman 1st Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 With my 7 months old Altis 1.8, I'm geting around 11.5 km/l to 12.5 km/l, 40% highway 60% city driving. Highest I got was around 13.8 km/l with 70% highway. Tyre size: 195 X 60 X 15. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Your Altis is 1.8 version? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Triodeman 1st Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Yup. Altis 1.8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie January 3, 2005 Share January 3, 2005 i like none, i drives a suzuki!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...