Super7 Turbocharged November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 Juz visited the Opel showerroom yesterday to peep at the new Vectra:- 2200cc only (dun have 2000cc)... omv at $28k..... on the road price: $117++ lots of computer gadgets on the dashboard..... nice big rear seats (but not as comfy as those in the Rover 75 next door...) de-e-ee-e-e-e-ep boot: you gotta climb in to retrieve stuff you put right at the far end.... test drive only available after MotorShow at Suntec...... juz in case you are interested............ cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 Aimed directly at the Cam-firo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2002 Author Share November 14, 2002 Dimension-wise, i still think Mondeo beats them all hands down..... hey, you tested the Mondy rite??...superb handling for its class, rite???........ i am tempted.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 Wow bro, you like super duper wu-eng ... test so many cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2002 Author Share November 14, 2002 heheheh........ no lah, the reasons for freq testing of new cars are: 1. office damn near leng kee.... in fact office is very centrally located, easy access to most car showrooms......... 2. i eat food very fast..... so lunch time can be used for test driving....... sometime bite my burgers/pows on the way to showrooms..... 3. hoping that MCF will award me for contributions to test drive reports... rojah maybe.... no harm hoping.... 4. addiction:- if i dun test drive car in a week or so, my hands will start trembling, eyes become watery, speech becomes slur..... postings in MCF become vulgar.... etc...so for the good of the general public... i bo-biang muz go test drive lor... cheers n hope this help explain things........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 3. Wow ! We should have a section on test drive report liao :-) Actually can we request for this ? At least car seekers can seek opinion there ... new car/old car, all can ! 4. Running nose, white lips, curl up on the floor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curious Neutral Newbie November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 wow bro, u sound like drug additive ppl the way u descript Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 Car additive to be more exact Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2002 Author Share November 14, 2002 '...........3. Wow ! We should have a section on test drive report liao :-) Actually can we request for this ? At least car seekers can seek opinion there ... new car/old car, all can ! 4. Running nose, white lips, curl up on the floor ....." LOL......... .... i am ok now, tested 4 cars this week alreadi.... so i am sane, composed, rationale, charming, kindhearted, understanding, patient, caring,.......... for the next 24 hours at least.............now, which should be the next car .............??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 Test drive, anyone....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 (edited) Like that all the salespeople will know your face already... "Oh Mr Foo, back again?" Edited November 14, 2002 by Seansene Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 (edited) I test drove the 2003 Saab 9-3 on Tuesday and it wasn't as impressive in the handling department IMHO. However, the power delivery was quite OK but may need 2L T to effectively move things along... Edited November 14, 2002 by Bimmerfan8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zorro Neutral Newbie November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 Dimension-wise, i still think Mondeo beats them all hands down..... hey, you tested the Mondy rite??...superb handling for its class, rite???........ i am tempted.... Thanks for compliment..me having the Mondeo....the stock tyre not so good..did a stunt connering and screeching sound appear.... The Mondeo has very low OMV about 20k and now it is only selling at 99.8K. Not sure how Ford can bring down the OMV so much but the model that that we have is the LX and not the Ghia version which have cruise control, climate control, Airbag activation switch and the E traction control... Then again, it is a good car for this price and definately a better driver's car when compared to the Cefiro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2002 Author Share November 14, 2002 tell ya a cigarette:- i've got mustache, wigs, denture, moles, eye-patch, etc etc in my glove box mah......... mini skirt, hot pants, gown, sarong, saree, etc are in the spare tyre compartment for inmergionsea........... it will take about 2 year before they see me again.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2002 Author Share November 14, 2002 annie eyedeer about prizes: 2L turbo and other versions???.... thankz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 14, 2002 Share November 14, 2002 Remind me not to look when you're wearing the skirts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2002 Author Share November 14, 2002 i am very keen (relatively speaking) on the Mondeo.......... so far the advices i received from MCF bros are very positive and my test drive also said the same........ if there is any faults/flaws at all, what will that be, other than the low OMV???........ guess it's hard to find ford with her............. did you change your tyres to correct the weak cornering adhesion???......... Thanz in advance.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2002 Author Share November 14, 2002 aiya, somemore got matching kneel high leather boots.......... low cut, bare back, side slits, ........... dun watch sayang man !!!!......... but i can understand if you need a vomit bag................. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...