Incom 1st Gear January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 Hi All, Driving a G9 FL (A). Recently just bought a used R size capsule, and have it install at the original workshop. Pros: - Engine smoother - Engine feel more power - Do not need to step the pedal so hard to accerelate faster - Car more drivable even having full load Cons: - Increase FC, no matter wat fuel saving techniques i use. Before capsule, FC is abt 15+KM/L, now is abt 14 KM/L only. The issue is, usually i am the only one in the car when driving on weekdays. The car will have a bigger load during weekends, when going out with family members. My question is can i tweak the tubing to be adjustable according to my driving needs in the following manner. Thanks in advance. Regards ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuzzylogic 2nd Gear January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 Dude, got a foto of the installation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear January 28, 2005 Author Share January 28, 2005 Hi, U mean the installation of the capsule? Thanks Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie January 28, 2005 Share January 28, 2005 disclaimer first ... i not engineer. this blows up in anybody face i not responsible hor. If first picture is the original setup by the mechanic... Then supposing air travels in the path of least resistance i suppose the second picture should work... then you only have to deal with one valve instead of three. And you can be a bit more high tech and install a valve controller wired thru your firewall. then you can switch it from the cabin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear January 28, 2005 Author Share January 28, 2005 Hi, Yup the first picture is current setup i have in the car. The second picture is . I am asking myself why i never think of that. The question is where can i find this type of value and the air flow part (sorry i return my physics knowledge back to my teacher liao ). Thanks Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie January 28, 2005 Share January 28, 2005 No lah... my physics also return to teacher liao. Last i heard he was very disappointed wif me The T-joints and valve you can probably get at those hardware shops that sell pipes and stuff. I forgot where i saw those stuff liao... but i see before At first i was thinking about those parts you can find in fish shops... but i think they are a bit too small... and since its vaccuum, you cant use plastic ones. also you will need some hose clamps, then tada!! setup liao!! remember to post pics hor... then we go R&D some more to put a microprocessor there to close/open the valve depending on engine load... then go contract manufacturing and patent Intelli-Capsule!! Repeat hor... blow up not my fault hor!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear January 28, 2005 Author Share January 28, 2005 Hi, It will not blow up, as now we are dealing with air. As of the idea of the value open/close depends on load, last heard that someone has already combine capsule with ecotek to achive the effect. I am also looking at controlling the value from inside the car, without opening the bonnect. Will post the pics, if the project succeed. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuzzylogic 2nd Gear January 28, 2005 Share January 28, 2005 Yeah of the installation. If you could post some pics it wud be good. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie January 28, 2005 Share January 28, 2005 Looking forward to pix!! Need KPO from me PM me hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...