Firefighter Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 Is the above price cheap? come with installation! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 hmm me also interested.. tell me ur lobang! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 Grounding cables alone, I've seen them selling > $100. really depends on whats in the package. installation of the stabiliser is quick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 its from Hotstuff right? saw it also. i guess should be ok to do. VS actually got not much diff.. esp for new + manual cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefighter Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Author Share March 9, 2005 (edited) ya! at short street. my car is new and manual! Edited March 9, 2005 by Firefighter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 so r u thinking of doing it?i'm thinking of doing it after i got my car.i tink so far dis is de cheapest.but not sure if dis brand is reliable or not. is de new issue of hot stuff out already?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefighter Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Author Share March 9, 2005 nope but saw it on Feb issue. that y i post to enquire anyone using it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 ohh...hmm...so must wait for feedbacks b4 commiting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefighter Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Author Share March 9, 2005 Yup! but this brand is quite reliable cause i think ppl mention before. and the thing is, IT IS Cheap i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie March 10, 2005 Share March 10, 2005 Hmmm.... broz. No reviews on this volt stab yetz. but maybe it would be a better investment to get Pivot ?(90) or E-Power (140). The reviews are quite good :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 10, 2005 Share March 10, 2005 ok a newbie question...wats de diff between volt stab n grounding?...is it important? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 Simple answer. Grounding is a bunch of wires connecting parts of your engine to you car body to drain away eddy current and whatever. It is supposed to reduce noise. Volt stab is short for Voltage Stablizer. Meaning it stablize your voltage supply. Usually it is an electronic device attached to your car battery. Because auto car depends on the ECU to regulate/adjust the gears to maximum the torque of your car, and ECU needs power from your battery, thus it helps for auto car to install 1 of these. That is why for manual car it seems useless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 Hope this volt stab is not a pivot look alike. If it is, better go for pivot For pivot, you can get it at $90 from a shop in Bukit Batok. For e-power, dunno whether mcwells still having offers or not, if yes is about $88. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefighter Neutral Newbie March 11, 2005 Author Share March 11, 2005 Mcwell location? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj25 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 ur car is manual rite? then the volt stab got use meh? u wana go where do muz ask me also leh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 if i recall properly, the shop offering Inazuma + grounding = $99 is at short street.. near Sim Lim Square right? any brudders know how many points for the grounding? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj25 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 sorry bro... i wish i know but i newbie. haha.. dunno anything thats why ask firefighter bring me along to do the thingy. u know about grounding volt stab thingy? can advise me? haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 errr me oso considered a nut la hehehe i know volt stab + grounding will help to improve throttle response, brighter lights, better sound system, colder aircon hehe about the $99 offer, i saw on Hotstuff magazine, i think the shop is at Short Street ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...