Tire dressing

Turbobrick

I recommend 3M tire dressing and Eagle One Concours Tire Dressing for a Luxurious Satin Tire shine.

Apply the dressing with Eagle One Tire swipes for a mess free application [;)]

Gives me weekly perfect lasting tire shine [:)]

post-14-1017419256_thumb.jpg

post-14-1017419257_thumb.jpg

post-14-1017419254_thumb.gif

Heheeee, then U must give a presentation on my mondy at next meet-up, perhaps Mike also want it for double shine his tires & his new Superleggra [laugh][laugh]

No problem, I still got plenty of 3M tire dressing to spare [;)]

The trick is to apply to all four tires and buff again from the first tire on to get the buffed satin shine. Not too glaring "fake" mirror shine look on tires, too ghetto look [shocked]

Does it "wear off" easily? [crazy]

I've used tried those "no hands" type, but found that they leaves the wheel very oily also. The oil also gets to the side of the car after driving. Those buff-on type doesn't last more than 3 days, and worse still, they made the tyres appear grey, so no choice, got to continue to apply regularly! [mad]

Where can I get the 3M tyre dressing?

Will last a week easily, even with rainy days. The shine will slowly turn more satin and eventually matt black if not re-applied.

Advantage of 3M and EO tire dressing is the mild shine and a little of the dressing is required per tire. The thin layer of dressing won't have such an oily look or feel and won't sling off to the wheel or body panels as well. [;)]

3M tire dressing can be found at HomeFix or Stamford. [:)]

I'm sure there are some other hardware shops that carry 3M car care products as well.

Thanks! The bottle of Waxco I've got just ran out yesterday, and Carrefour don't carry it anymore. [:(][:/][:(] Will try out the 3M tyre dressing soon [:)]

Best if U can apply it with the tire swipes or foam pads, they spread more evenly so not too much is applied and distribution is much more even throughout the tire when applied with foam pads. [:)]

The normal Eudurance gel right? White color one?

I heard that the Endurance high gloss purple gel is very slimy and get slung off the tires easily staining the body panels. [:/]

All products will stain lah....if you dun wait for it to dry before moving off.

I am also using the Merguiar Endurance High Gloss....best is that I apply it only when I park my car or if I am sure that the next few hours I will not move the car.

But I think the normal Endurance one last better than the High Gloss one. The endurance minus high gloss can last 1-2 weeks rain or no rain....and best is that it dun turn the tyres brownish like Amourall does....

Buffing is important if driving immediately after application of tire gloss/shine. After being buffed, the excess will be removed thus the slinging of the liquid is almost none. [;)]

That I have tried before but very oily leh....

But not commercially avaliable.....can only get in bulk like 5L pack !! Wah lau....will take ages to finish man !!

But still when it comes to water proofing...perfer the Meguair one....more lasting.

If you can lah....that is make sure there is no excess of the liquid left it would be ideal.....but for the Merguair one....somehow if you leave it to dry, the rubber sort of like "absorb" the liquid into the rubber hence it is more lasting than other stuffs that I have tried before.