Surbo ?

Accordvtec

oooo, the website improved a lot [laugh] since way back then when I saw it. The marketing improved a lot. But I guess at about a few thousand percent of profit vs minumum research, minimum material cost, its naturally can pump in more fund for the marketing department. [lipsrsealed]

Get a stock Turbo charge car, that is what i am going to do and no need to mod up car. I see some people mod their 1.3 with bodykits, air filter blah blah etc.... if car is 83hp, it will not be any faster even if u spend thousands... might as well get a t/c of similar capacity and u get 130hp, no need to mod at all....

if product is good,why dun let people dyno?

these addons don't show up much in dyno, probably 2bhp, not much to appreciate for those who drive performance car. Just better throttle response. Forced induction is the thing to go for.........if u want real power. [;)]

do u know also, even light weight crank pulley doesn't show any power gain on dyno? just better throttle response. [nod] Doc genie had already explain why.....heehee. [thumbsup]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

hello ppl. newbie here. was browsing and saw this. actually i personally love the surbo. have try on both cars, manual and auto.

1st car(van)

VW caddy petrol 1.6 manual. after installing single surbo. 1st gear = fuel cut (6k rpm) 2nd = fuel cut. 3rd already running at 120 to 130 km/h. fuel com? save when you rev. dunno why. tried bullying a lancer. he dunno can smell my smoke. kekekekekek. install twin surbo....not so good. good at hi end and lost low end.

2nd car (mazda 3)

helps a million in low end. with the military tank body. consider very good liao. DIY CAI Box and install the surbo back? hmmmmm..... very good result. FC not much change but the pick up is better. installed a open pod. lost all low end. add in surbo again. low end was back.

to bros out there, if you think surbo dun work maybe becoz theres a leak. ask that guy to fix it for you. sure to work. had intro a IST friend and he love his ride and a Caddy bro love his ride too. i personally give a very big [thumbsup] . just my experience in testing out surbo.

No leh...I check with all workshop contacts I know, they just shake head only and say that's a con job...Anyway, if ur van can get lancer to smell smoke, then you should be going way over the legal speed limit of a van (60/70?)..I din know vans can add things like this?

haha...not yet lah...think will start off with struts and filter first...

when I get some free time will call u out to check out your car... [:)]

wait for my PM...

for japs car, light-weight crank pulley is a good investment. [nod] Dunno about conti, some not recommended. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Though quite exp $270 from McWell, Fong Kim, ADM, etc. make sure is exactly same shape & size and made of aircraft type aluminium alloy. [:)]

Edited by Normal_aspirated