Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 19, 2002 Share March 19, 2002 Hope no broken down for this & next week since mod a few things in two days. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 19, 2002 Author Share March 19, 2002 Ur baby brand new leh, no problems one lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear March 28, 2002 Share March 28, 2002 I know the McWell guys cos 2 of the 3 boss is from my camp last time. Their prices is slightly higher.... i think what they want is customer who don't mind paying slightly more for more personalised service. So bottomline is, if u want better service, pay more.... if not why pple pays as much as $50 for a steak in CompassRose where we can have one at Jack's Place for half the price! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 1, 2002 Share May 1, 2002 Depending on what cars...McWell caters mostly to honda cars (which mod shop doesnt anyway? ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie May 1, 2002 Share May 1, 2002 My Bottom line is Better Quality instead of Service , your steak can be changed in 5 mins, and U don't have to go to kitchen, but u need to drive yr there for redo the product . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie May 1, 2002 Share May 1, 2002 That meant U installed the E'max frm them or elsewhere? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 1, 2002 Share May 1, 2002 Are there any McWell competitors out there? Hear so many people go to McWell for this and that.... aint there anyone else doing mods and performance stuffs extensively? There are.... just that the McWell guys knows how to PR.... and one of the brother name Don is like graduate oversea with Business degree then 3 of them come out and do... so he's the one that's good in linking up.... and since he's a grad too.... those potatoes will find it comfortable to talk to him..... the other 2 brother is not so much in the marketing etc.... they are one of the pioneer imagine back about 2years back... they were doing mods already.... so it's about market penetration... which they did.... i know 2 of the 3 brothers... cos they were my army frens.... but won't get much discount by me being there. There are alot others... like Garage 2000 which is nearby and others. Btw, if u go there... and if u managed to get to talked to Don (usually very busy) .... he'll be able to not just recommend things to u.... but explain to u how it works (guess his studies paid off) so u'll feel comfortable about the suggestion he gives u bec.. he cares to explain.... Dunno what's the real reason.. but i guess this could be it... check it out lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 1, 2002 Share May 1, 2002 That meant U installed the E'max frm them or elsewhere? No lah... Emax is not by them... it's done by Emax themselves.... be patient lah... let me review it... and give all of u the findings lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 1, 2002 Share May 1, 2002 I agree with you that their PR is good I did most of my stuff there. Havent been there for about 3-4 months and they can still remember me and what car I drive But their things are not cheap though ... and like I said, most stuff for Honda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 1, 2002 Share May 1, 2002 Yah, guess u must have talked to Don i guess? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 (edited) Usually only talk to Don and Cassandra Edited May 2, 2002 by Lightspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Take yr time, I'm only concern that after U fiinish the liquid, how about put in water and compare the result loh! I believe all MCF members want to know the different between "liquid and water" also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Yah.... that's as good as putting water into your fuel injector... so what do u think will happened? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 That the reason I dun want E'max. the ratio of H2O inside liquid should be abt 95%. At end this' still water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 (edited) Yah.... that's as good as putting water into your fuel injector... so what do u think will happened? Whether U are 'believe it or not', somebody was doing it, if U want to know wat will happened by injecting the water instead of those liquid, ask the car owner' Check-it-out. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...C;mh=25;#unread Edited May 2, 2002 by Mondeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 That the reason I dun want E'max. the ratio of H2O inside liquid should be abt 95%. At end this' still water. Is it? Where did u find this? About the water portion... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Wonder have U really check the page, and read thur one by one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Relax guys, Guyver would let us know if the E'max thingy works. Right Guyver? Remember to monitor and let us know of the results...hope it justifies the outlay ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...