Funny sounds.... HELP!!

Super7

Hi there S7

I agree with the rest of the bros here. Should be the bushings that have kaputed. If unattended, it could render your spring leaf or shackles affected. Does your car come with a rear stabilizer bar? If yes, could be the bushing for the stabilizer bar as well. Bearings might also be a cause of it. Self test for bearings is to jack lift your rear end and free spin your rears slowly to look out for sound. While it's up, if you daring enough, head down and take a lookie but do not touch anything or shake anything. You might find Eureka!

Regards

Lester

".........Could be the rear brake shoes seizing against the drum......."

Thanks.

will this cause some 'drag' as the car starts moving?.... so far i don't feel it .....

....All bros in MCF will comb thru Singapore and dig out every single one of them.....prepare to go broke liao....

as long as you guys bring 'em in ALIVE... and not a scratch on the Celicas....... [sly]

Luna's rear calipers were seized when I bought her, I didn't feel it too. I just though it was worn pads when there was a groan when I came to a stop. Until....the workshop told me calipers, pads and rotors had to be changed. [shocked]

the old girl is getting from bad to worst: this morning the front brakes started giving the groans you have juz desribed [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] ...... luckily my fren juz lends me as Mini Cooper (3 months' old but only 1580km on the clock, i guess he does a lot of reversing everyday, and night)...... i think my old girl really needs a make-over next week..... poor girl [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

that i guess is part and parcel of keeping an old age mistress at home.... more care and attention than keeping a pet...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

yes, my friend is a car nut also, but different kind ie dun have enuff time to serve web forum like MCF:- he workoholic leh...... nice chap and likes to chat cars with me whenever he can steal time here n there....... juz changed his 523 4-door to a 325 cabrio.... makes me really drool..... some more got a RAV4 3dr for his business partner...... when he first started his business way back, could only drive an old mini cooper, one day the brakes went missing and he drove without brakes home using gear shifts n lots of 'advance' planning to finally reach home, phew.... but then too happy to get home and drove straight into the gate (those days no auto gate mah.....) .....

cheers