Protege 1st Gear July 9, 2005 Share July 9, 2005 Just bought an Audison 4 channel amp. Looking for an installer ot hook it up to my car. Currently not running any amps yet. So need the installer to provide 2 pairs of RCA and also I am thinking of changing of all the speaker wires for both front and rear speakers. Any recommendation for installer and indication of price? I dun need to use expensive RCA or speaker cables. So so one can already. Waiting for you guys & gals recommendation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched July 9, 2005 Share July 9, 2005 the shop called acoustic autosound off sixth ave at anamalai ave is quite good. workmanship very good. they installed by second hand hu and taking out the old hu and changer for $40 bucks. not bad, saw them install a dvd system etc in a mazda 5, work very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 9, 2005 Author Share July 9, 2005 Thanks for the recommendation. Will check them out!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie July 9, 2005 Share July 9, 2005 bro..if u dun need expensive cables, advice u to just use back the existing cables...dun waste the money, no diff...but get relatively good rca cable will be good.also ensure they install a good fuse.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 9, 2005 Author Share July 9, 2005 I am just worried that the existing speaker cables is not long enough. So may have to change. Current speaker cables are all hooked up towards the HU mah. I want tp put the amp under the seat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie July 9, 2005 Share July 9, 2005 its more than sufficient.....u are actually cutting short of the existing cable...i use back my existing cables..however, u need new one to link the amp to hu together with rca. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched July 9, 2005 Share July 9, 2005 Cables do make a difference! In additional to being a medium for signal to pass thru, it will also need to shield the signal from external interferance/noise. Better cable generally uses higher purity conductor & better insulation/shielding therefore more effective as a signal carrier. Notice I did not say better cables "improve" the sound, better cables just "takes away" less of your Music! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 9, 2005 Share July 9, 2005 Just bought an Audison 4 channel amp. Looking for an installer ot hook it up to my car. Currently not running any amps yet. So need the installer to provide 2 pairs of RCA and also I am thinking of changing of all the speaker wires for both front and rear speakers. Any recommendation for installer and indication of price? I dun need to use expensive RCA or speaker cables. So so one can already. Waiting for you guys & gals recommendation. try blaz...ginza plaza lots of mcf bros patronize their shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 Bro, I tot the shop at Ginza mainly do cosmetic stuff? Are they into car audio as well? I was looking at Nam Huat as they also sell Audison amp. So they will be more familiar with the amp. How's Nam Huat service and pricing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 Thats right bro! Cables are really important esp in high end system. It will transfer as much of the signal true from the source to the amp without much reduction in quality. However, I am not into high end and I am just satisfied with a normal set. So I do not wish to spend too much on cables in the car. I spend quite a bit at my home thought. My interconnects are about 600 for 1m. Also using RF stoppers to reduce interference. So what cables you using in your current ride? Any place I can find cheaper cables compared to the installer place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 I will recommend Kings Way Audio. Look for Ken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 Where are they located? Price reasonable? Any idea how much to install amp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 Some of the guys here inc myself use the Clarion interconnect. Price about $100-$200+/- depending on length. It external grounding point in case you car has a lot of interference/noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 Not sure about the price but workmanship is good. 43 Lor 25 Geylang, S'pore 388309. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 Bro, I tot the shop at Ginza mainly do cosmetic stuff? Are they into car audio as well? I was looking at Nam Huat as they also sell Audison amp. So they will be more familiar with the amp. How's Nam Huat service and pricing? ya.,.they did my installation of my amps, sub and HU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deel Neutral Newbie July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 audioedge at jln jurong kecil, i did my setup there workmanship esp their cabling work... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 How's the charges like? How's their workmanship? Its very near my place. What is their contact number and who is the person in charge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 How's the pricing bro? Anyone I can look for there and if possible their contact number? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...