OPC car's Owners Fall In ....

Forenzawagonr

if u r talking about OPC Chevy owners, you are not alone. Mine's a sports blue Aveo hb with red plate.....dracula car [laugh]

Saw the papers today... They are gg to stop all OPC during peak hours to check for the coupons... Better dun 'hiong' or be xtra careful all OPC brudders....

so far i've not yet make use of the coupon yet eventhough i keep (standby) 2 pcs of OPC coupons in the front compartment.

i heard many OPC cars were caught early this year w/o display valid coupons and heavy penalty imposed, i guess.

no way TP is going to stop all OPCs whenever they see one... they where got so free.

but of course, this is not to encourage OPC owners to cheat. we enjoyed the upfront $17k discount, now it's time to pay back - inconvenience unsure.gif

tien - OPC Aveo HB Black

yo bro. I just tio ah... damn suay. I driving out at about 6.50pm just come out of car park waiting at traffic light TP pull up next to me and knock my window. ASk me abt coupon which I never display. Come out I ask him to give chance... I never notice the time, 10 mins only... blah blah he still bochup say serious offence la cannot help la... insist on booking me. Now very sian~ haiz.... wat to do?!!?!?! :'-( such hefty fine for just 10 mins...... did u just say they not so free? Apparently they are...

the fine is like 10k lor [dizzy]

but the stopping during peak hour is a bit redundant leh. imagine ur in a rush. then they stop u just to check u ... sian ji bua [rifle]

yalor. maybe he couldn't book anyone the whole day. sui sui~ see me happy already... I saw him radio his superiors ask them what to do, what do book me for etc. take me for "training" siah... irritating~

I just got my letter... still thinking how to approach it. Probably first write a letter to them myself. Or have a lawyer write a letter to them. Last resort... ask MP for help. How did ur fren kenna? Never put or fold?

Fren just got his new car (OPC), tore only Yr and Mth, and still thinking if Saturday (weekend mah) has to put anot. In the end, got caught by Police after turning out from carpark (suay) in the morning. According to the letter, should be "never put" and not "tampering".

Heard of one case whereby the driver was rushing to the hospital to visit his granny. He was caught for not displaying. So, he wrote in to appeal with hospital cert, receipt etc. In the end, he was fined only $3000, but still quite alot.

Let us know what approach you take so that i can advise my fren as well. [:p]

Wonder if anyone here has any "successful" appeal stories for this type of offence.

That's what I heard from an OPC salesman about his customer, duno zhun anot also.

How come is $200??? You have frens who paid only $200?