Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 i'm drivin a black OPC(weekend car) Optra Estate. am I alone here in MCF? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusliza Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 if u r talking about OPC Chevy owners, you are not alone. Mine's a sports blue Aveo hb with red plate.....dracula car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Serene Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 u r not alone.. i'm driving a black OPC nissan sunny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scorcher Neutral Newbie July 26, 2005 Share July 26, 2005 Saw the papers today... They are gg to stop all OPC during peak hours to check for the coupons... Better dun 'hiong' or be xtra careful all OPC brudders.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie July 29, 2005 Author Share July 29, 2005 so far i've not yet make use of the coupon yet eventhough i keep (standby) 2 pcs of OPC coupons in the front compartment. i heard many OPC cars were caught early this year w/o display valid coupons and heavy penalty imposed, i guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie July 29, 2005 Author Share July 29, 2005 They are gg to stop all OPC during peak hours when R they goin 2 implement this new rubbish law?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched July 29, 2005 Share July 29, 2005 no matter how..dun meddle wif the coupon tabs...is a 'jail' offence... JFYI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scorcher Neutral Newbie July 29, 2005 Share July 29, 2005 ya... saw this stupid statement in the papers... quite discriminating le i think... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 no way TP is going to stop all OPCs whenever they see one... they where got so free. but of course, this is not to encourage OPC owners to cheat. we enjoyed the upfront $17k discount, now it's time to pay back - inconvenience tien - OPC Aveo HB Black Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonaw Neutral Newbie October 26, 2005 Share October 26, 2005 yo bro. I just tio ah... damn suay. I driving out at about 6.50pm just come out of car park waiting at traffic light TP pull up next to me and knock my window. ASk me abt coupon which I never display. Come out I ask him to give chance... I never notice the time, 10 mins only... blah blah he still bochup say serious offence la cannot help la... insist on booking me. Now very sian~ haiz.... wat to do?!!?!?! :'-( such hefty fine for just 10 mins...... did u just say they not so free? Apparently they are... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarette Neutral Newbie October 26, 2005 Share October 26, 2005 the fine is like 10k lor but the stopping during peak hour is a bit redundant leh. imagine ur in a rush. then they stop u just to check u ... sian ji bua Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leadin2 Neutral Newbie November 19, 2005 Share November 19, 2005 Have you received the summon letter yet? Do you think can appeal? I have got a fren who gana also, thinking of how to appeal. Any idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonaw Neutral Newbie November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 yalor. maybe he couldn't book anyone the whole day. sui sui~ see me happy already... I saw him radio his superiors ask them what to do, what do book me for etc. take me for "training" siah... irritating~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonaw Neutral Newbie November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 I just got my letter... still thinking how to approach it. Probably first write a letter to them myself. Or have a lawyer write a letter to them. Last resort... ask MP for help. How did ur fren kenna? Never put or fold? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leadin2 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 Fren just got his new car (OPC), tore only Yr and Mth, and still thinking if Saturday (weekend mah) has to put anot. In the end, got caught by Police after turning out from carpark (suay) in the morning. According to the letter, should be "never put" and not "tampering". Heard of one case whereby the driver was rushing to the hospital to visit his granny. He was caught for not displaying. So, he wrote in to appeal with hospital cert, receipt etc. In the end, he was fined only $3000, but still quite alot. Let us know what approach you take so that i can advise my fren as well. Wonder if anyone here has any "successful" appeal stories for this type of offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 aiyoz~ save $17k liao not enough meh? P.S : OPC Red Picanto.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geminik Neutral Newbie November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 He was fined $3000? Sure boh? Not displaying coupons is a fine of $200 for first attempt, unless he not first attempt but many attempts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leadin2 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 That's what I heard from an OPC salesman about his customer, duno zhun anot also. How come is $200??? You have frens who paid only $200? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...