u r very good leh. also save money on cheap watch. [laugh]

Thanks. I have to make a trip to post office soon. [smallcry]

hahaha.....

analog watches doesn't mean cheap....

:D :D :D

i dun like digital watches.....

analog watches are face with 1 hand of hour, 1 hand for minute and 1 hand for sec....

i got a few analog watches...

I also an OPC Nissan Sunny drebar..... Ever kenna $800 for 1st time offence. From then on, I always leave after 715pm just to be on the safe side Hee hee

But, this is a bit unfair. Its not like you left at 6.30pm. 7 pm exactly should be ok, imo. Or, was it because ur time was not synchronised with official timings like mrt or the tv news time? hmm...

by right we are not allow to drive on public roads during the non driveable period...

meaning if neighbourhood police comes in for patrol ( hdb parking area are considered as public road area, you will kanna caught too..

unless u r in private compound like condo. etc...then it's ok....

What about Multi-storey carpark. Sometimes want to wash car during weekdays, is it an offence? Never out of MSCP.

Actually i got a fren who is staying at jurong east and driving a opc... he went downstairs to shift his car nearer to his block for car washing...

just happen when he reversed his car out and heading towards the other parking lot, there was a neighbourhood police car came in.... they stopped him and asked how come he didn't tear a coupon for using his car...

my fren explained to both police officers that he was merely shifting his car to nearer his block for car washing.....

they told him that he was not supposed to do that....

and gave him a warning....

no black and white warning just verbal....

if they want to find fault, they can just fine him....

dun play a fool...

Guess, so long as its not so glaringly obvious that we are trying to beat the system, the police will still give some face one. lol

Sounds like your friend's carpark is the open type. Just wondering if multi-storey carpark is less problematic because it's not really open road... Only worry about "carpark aunties" also want to help catch OPC instead of just parking summons! [confused][confused]

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop] Quite, because I saw them last week while washing my car. Really never drive out of MSCP, not even to service roads around my flat. Think for open carparks, the roads are considerated as "service roads".

They tend to look unapproable, or perhaps it's just the hot weather that's making them "frowning" most of the time.

Anyone knows if kena summons is immediate or 1-2weeks to get notice?

But, ur car cost save 17000 cos' opc. One year is 1700 per year. Factor in the interest cost, if you had taken the loan for the 17000. Tax savings of 800 + 1700 + interest saved on the 17000. Its more than sufficient for a year supply of saturday coupons, but you won't use coupons on all sat cos' of public holiday or break from driving. :)

Speaking of this, anyone here really do tear coupons often? Meaning like few hundred dollars worth every year? I don't have OPC but I am considering as an option and now weighing the pros and cons.

My question is: do you get stopped by TP every single time you go out on the road with a coupon or only sometimes? What's the average frequency like, per hour on the road? Cos if they really stop several times per day then that's a major minus point for using OPC during peak hours. The real cost then is not $20 but has to include inconvenience, time, and gas wasted stopping at the side and then moving off again. [dizzy]

I use at least 4 coupons every month. All for the saturdays. 1-2 for the weekdays, cos' sometimes need to run errands. Total coupon cost about 120 bucks.

I have never been stopped by the tp, though I have always made it a point to tear the coupon before even moving out of the mscp. Anyway, save money already cannot complain. lol. I have not been stopped in the day. usually leave work at 7pm.

Hi bros,

Just to check. My OPC is due for road tax renewal liao but I have yet to receive the notification for car plate inspection. Can advise? I understand if I do my renewal at the inspection centre, I would have to produce the insurance cert as well. However, my agent has yet to renew the insurance for me. What is the grace period from road tax deadline that I can still send my vehicle for inspection and road tax renewal?

Thanks.

For my case, i only checked 3 times since i took delivery on Oct last year.

The first time was on delivery day itself. Kena check by TP while travelling on AYE towards Jurong.

Second was along Manadi Road on a Zoo trip. TP have a quick look and speed off.

Third was along tanglin road going towards Holland Village.

9 months of driving 2-3 weekdays per week, only kena 3 times. I often take the CTE and AYE, so far the TP dont even bother to look at my OPC coupon, just speed pass me. Even if i put the same coupon for 1 month, they also dont know....... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But im a good citizen. Guai guai put valid OPC coupons. [;)]