CD Reviews

Sarong1

English = Norah Jones / Coming Away With Me

Chinese = Chen Shan Ni (Taiwan) / Gan Dao Yin Doa Shu

Listen for very long time and they are still very good [thumbsup] .

Still playing them, can't really tell yet. Was listening to a lady named Jheena Lodwick. I like her voice. Maybe you can try her CDs.

Just came back from Adelphi (again!) Bosebani recommended me to try a lady named Jennifer Warnes (found out she's the same lady that sang 'Up Where We Belong' with Joe Cocker). Bought 3 of her CDs that span 15 yrs!

Am also listening to a girl named Olivia. CD's A Girl Meets Bossanova. She's a Singaporean (support kaki lang!) based in Japan. Give it a listen if you can.

Jheena Lodwick..pretty okay.

Jennifer warnes .. i especially like her Hunter album. Track 1, 2, 7 and 8 are good. They are good for audition as well.

Oliva ..hmm let me try.

Did you try Corraine May?

Like that .. why not i suggest that you post CD reviews in my earlier thread.. so that we can keep them for our bro to reference when they go shopping?

Jennifer warnes .. i especially like her Hunter album. Track 1, 2, 7 and 8 are good. They are good for audition as well.

Thet's the album Bosebani was recommending too. Got that plus the Well and the Famous Blue Raincoat albums.

Haven't try Corraine May yet. How's her voice? Btw, is it Corraine or Corrine?

Will do. Will post when I have something positive.

Yeap. Famous Blue Raincoat is good too. The well is abit over the hill liao.

Corrine May.. sorry . make a mistake.

Hope you post lor..

Edited by Lionheart7004

Here is another CD which should not burn your pocket and yet is refreshing. If you know Maria from Hong Kong who has acted in many movies and shows, and for those that know she has deep voice, this is one CD album you should own. It is not considered a audiophile, more for testing your system on reproduction of the lower vocal.

moz-screenshot.jpg

post-4-1124178745.gif

Edited by Sarong1

Well, if you dun mind spending $60 or go burn a copy...that should be a good reference CD that will sure continuous burn your copy since it will entice you to keep on upgrading, tuning, spending more time in the car than with your girlfriend(s) and wife. laugh.gif

haha.. already burned a copy.. also have them in MP3 format.. u all should listen to track 17.. my fav.. spent 2 hrs in the car listenin to it the nite b4 iasca.. HAHAHAHA