Racing Hart CP-035

Gobimaru

bro... agree with u... sad to say so... certain rims design only looks good as they get bigger.. any thing smaller than 17" they start to look weird... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] i m riding on 16" @ the moment.. once thinking of upgrading to 17"...but advice is not too as my car is only 1.5l..later look swee but later can't move.. [laugh][laugh] so 16" is somwhere in between.. hope gram lights still looks good in 16" man.. [:)] oh.. price for a 17" rubbers also made me think twice abt it.. [:|]

true true... light rims and go MY pump petrol is another option bro!!!! [:p][laugh][laugh] 1 thing i knw is that i used to run on 15" rims (alloy) tire 195/60/15 yoko.. my FC was 10.5km/l to 11.5km/l... then when the rubbers worn out.. i changed to light weight taiwan rims...16" 205/50/16 falken.. fc remain the same.. then change to thinner oil 10w30(previously was 10w50)... FC increase to 11.5km/l to 12.5km/l.. so u might wanna change to 'lighter' oil.. according to some of the bros here. 10w30 is good enough for here..hope this helps in yr FC... think yr corolla should have better FC than mine.. [:)]

Edited by Sash7

i am currently using Mobile 1 0W40, quite smooth and quiet. For my corolla FC, most of time ranging fm 13.5-14.5km/l on Shell 95 so is still not bad. [laugh]

My current rim is 15' RM rim and is quite heavy, think is abt 7 kg plus. Tt's why thinking of changing to a much lighter rims, best is <4.5kg.

hey bro i juz came back fm autobacs 7 saw they are selling Volk TE37 16x114.3 for $560 per piece, originally they are quoting $890/rim.

hi bro... been out hunting for rims huh... is it a good trip?.. [:)] te37? thats quite nice too... but $560 per rim.. [shocked] =$2240.00=4rims w/o rubbers.. [shocked] if never discount $890per rim = $3560.00=4rims w/o rubbers...whoa thats damn ex... wat to do man.. volks racing man... [inlove]

i saw works emotion gun metal... 1 shop @ toh guan quoted me per 16" is $440.. plus eagle F1 $2200.00 cheaper than volks but still kinda ex huh but price neg... looks like gonna buy replica... [laugh][laugh] waiting for my present falken 512 to wear out.. [:)] think it will be abt next yr.. so now slowly find... will change this year if i can get a good deal.. [:)]

b.t.w.. if change replica.. think maybe within 1k can get liao... [laugh][laugh] but of cos quality will be very different... but juz buy according to our own budget.. thats better imho... [:)]

ya boy... our car always come in heavy alloys rims... [:|]wat to do.. some of the bros here chang rims when they first collected cars to maximise to trade in offer..

Edited by Sash7

Replica? Or maybe u can conside Rota rims? Slightly more explanised than Taiwan rims but more established brand in terms of racing. [cool]

yo bro.. thks for the website man.. saw the replica for works emotion rims... kinda cool.. but sh!t thing is only have 17" man [:(] ... b.t.w u knw how in s'pore is selling ... hows their quality... only saw 1 or 2 design that i fancy.. [:)] cheers bro..

Ehh... not sure [jawdrop] but u can check with justin, he did bring in some - make sure is not replica.

Another shop u can try is:

Hock Thye Seng Co P L

20 Enterprise Centre

#01-23/24

Bukit Batok Crescent

I think they do carry a range of kyowa(Taiwan) & rota(Phi) rims.

ok man... bt batok is near my place... will check it out.. how come u dun wanna get all this? u still prefer original jap rims? [sly] juz curious man... [laugh][laugh] ope u dun mind....cheers bro.. [:)]

well maybe i have more faith in the establish japan brand & like to go for the original but at a cheaper cost(2nd hand lor) [;)]

Reason why i recommend these rims to you becos u said dnt mind replica mah, so these are some of the lighter one & quite reliable as commented by others.

[laugh][:)] ok man... actually who dun like japanese originals man.. if the pricing is rite.. think everyone go for them already ya... [:)] like u actuallly i still like Grams light 57... swee... wait and c ya.. cos not in the rush anyway..hope u find yr soon... do feed back if u find.. keep in touch bro.. cheers [:)]

Actually if cant find the 2nd hand, i might consider the Rota attack bronze which is a replica of the Grams light. It is also light in weight, approx 10 lbs which is 4.5+kg [:)]

o i c... ROTA attack? later check and c... mine rims now is advanti... replica of volks CE28 if i m not wrong abt the code... after i bought it then i knw is replica of volks [laugh][laugh] weight abt 6kg... light weight.. so ok.. but i dun quite like this set of rims cos damn difficult to balance [:|] .. so next year wanna change another set after the tires wears out... [:)]

hi bro... seen the ROTA attack already.. not bad simple and nice... so u getting bronze? me wanna get this or gun metal colors... attach is the ROTA and gramslight that i like.. [:)] rota touque is the replica of works emotion... nice? comments pls... thks bro.. b.t.w mine car is black. [:)]

post-7-1129534150_thumb.jpg

post-7-1129534151_thumb.jpg

hey mine is also black too, currently my RM rim is titanium colour.

Ehh... on pics i preferred the 2nd rim [thumbsup] you attached but if come with other colour e.g. gun metal or titanium will be even better.

For the 1st rim u attached the spoke is kind of squarish & thick but it can be very subjective.

Maybe you will only see how it fit to your car by placing them beside ur wheels.

hmmmm... ok point taken [:)] ... the first rim is grams light... saw it in 17" @ my MSCP on mazda 6 [thumbsup] but dunno how it look in 16".. so have to check it out... as for ROTA TOUQUE... it come in gun metal & bronze too.. but the sh!tty thing is.. only come in 17" or 15".. sigh... [:/]