Landex Clutched October 17, 2005 Share October 17, 2005 Hi, juz to check abt ur purchase. Is it an auto or manual? the white model that u purchased.. is it black interior or beige? I went to enquire about the white color manual and was told that it only comes in beige interior. To get the black interior, i will have to get the Sports model... which i tink is a waste of money... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moonstar Neutral Newbie October 17, 2005 Share October 17, 2005 (edited) I just got my Lancer CVT Auto(New grey & i love the colour) after booking it in Mid Aug......kinda of long wait, but considering the waiting time is now 3 months, i feel much better now...hahahahaha. I guess they consolidate thier bookings b4 ordering from Japan. Anyway i feel its not good to quote people's name/actions here, as there is always 2 sides of the story. It might be a honest mistake until proven wrong....so its just not right to blast ppl, and we are talking abt his ricebowel here!!!!!!! IMHO. To get the cash rebate, the minmium is 7 yrs loan @ 3%. This works out to be about the same as getting under 7yrs loan @ 2.7% without the C rebate. Mine costs about 56K+, with the exclusive package(keyless entry, reverse sensor, leather ups, Sports rim), cash rebate(2k), in-house rebate(1k), road tax, insurance. Good price in my opinon. As for FC, its always gona depend on the driver. If u always use the extreme lane during driving, or like airplane take-off speed from stop, then yr FC will never be good. I never fail to understand why ppl need to drive so fast, be it commuting to/fro work, outings etc,etc.....or speed away from stop, and later say FC not good. I never understand this mis-conception. I have driven my ride a few days only, so cant give a good estimate on the FC. But hey....if u want to own a car, FC shouldnt be an issue. If yes, then better dont own a car. Edited October 17, 2005 by Moonstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear October 17, 2005 Share October 17, 2005 good choice,bro!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear October 17, 2005 Share October 17, 2005 Can i know wat is the interest rate now???GO to Honda last week, the interest rate is 3% sia.. hi bro, long time no see n tok. This friday commin down ? mice To all: But lets face it, i rare that we find a CS3(M) with a FC of 15km/l. Yes there is. but ask yourself deep inside, would you wanna be tat driver. A more "normal" FC woould be in range of 13~14 km/l for M, while 10~11 km/l for CVT, for the "normal" driver. It can be higher can be lower, ie can reach 15, 16 or even 17km/l. BUT 15 km/l should NOT be taken as the norm for a CS3(M) FC !! mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darr Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Thanks for your reply. Between I'm looking for the basic one which currently cost $53K and not going for the sports edition. Aside from the 2K rebate, he will give me the exclusive package (leather seats, 15" rim, keyless and rear sensor). Actually ask for the spoiler as well but he say cannot. Not sure whether this is already the best offer or anyone can get a better one? From what i heard, he say that the current lancer cannot fit the OZ sports rim already. Actually i like the sports rim although it is quite common. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 i jus book mine last week... from leng kee road... $53,088 incl 1,600 package + 2,000 bank rebate.... expected delivery in end nov/dec... not much color to choose from liao... have to wait till jan/feb 06... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 no u can add a rike cool or spoiler as a minimun to the exclusive package... try negotiate with the SE... i got both free... haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darr Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Wow great deal I ask him to give the spoiler other than the exclusive package cos my fren is also buying too. So actually he can get 2 deal instead of 1. Anyway, I don't think i can order before this coming COE. So must wait for the next 2 bid. Honestly, i think the next COE will definitely increase by more than 1K. Everyone is going to get the car before Chine New Year. But for me, It's OK because I'm going overseas so don't need to be so rush. Does anyone know how long the increase number of COE last? I think i read from somewhere is that it will last for 6 months then back to normal. So maybe can wait later then buy if the COE keep increasing before CNY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 i also think my COE won't come tis biddin tomolo... earliest is next 2 bidding... other then spoiler, u can ask for voucher or other stuff too... i spent few weeks negotiatin with the SE... si bei stingy 1... haha... finally they give in... u buy a lancer bcos u wan it to be sporty rite? but without a spoiler, no point buyin a lancer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roro77 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 NEVER BUY A MIT FROM STEVEN TAY!! My friend was planning to buy a Lancer too. After concluding the deal on Sunday, he was suppose to come over to the dealer today to sign the papers. The agent called him half an hour before we arrive and tell him there was a misquote... and the price is now 2K higher!! My friend had smses proving the offer and acceptance. That completes a legally binding contract. How could the dealer just back out? My friend was given a quote and he accepted it.... the agent had four days since then to correct his mistake, and no one told my friend there was a mistake until half an hour before signning. What is this? The deal was handled by a C&C agent who claimed there was a miscom between him and the Mit agent, Steven Tay. In the showroom, Steven Tay came out and handled the account. He was not much apologetic about the situation. Gave my friend the standards sales talk showing that my friend is already having a good deal despite 2K more. Of course in such circumstances, everyone just want to hear whats the bottomline... not a stupid time wasting sales pitch! When my friend cut off Steven Tay and asked for the bottomline, he got unhappy.... and quoted a price 2.5k higher instead!! He even said that if my friend came in with a face and get upset, then there is little he can do. In my opinion, my friend was VERY calm considering the circumstances... he sat down and did not raise his voice (I would! ). What do u expect the guy to do? Smile and be happy??!! Steven Tay finally offered a price that is still 1K higher than what was agreed before. To me, if its 1K, agent should swallow the amount on the account that it was his mistake, be it Steven Tay or the C&C agent. Don't know if we should complain to the management about this. I was also considering to buy a Lancer... but now I have no faith in the agent or the dealer. In any case, Steven Tay's attitude was unacceptable. So warning to all if you are dealing with this agent. Agreements, even in writing.... does not count. Mitsubishi and C&C should be answerable to this!! Their reputation has just taken a big hit!! Woah bro, understand you are frustrated. But what you just did is just not right. Simply not right to just put someones name on the Internet like this. To me this is like abusing the actual purpose of the Internet and this forum in particular. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roro77 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Bro, you are right... he cant just come in and complain in the open and put the SE name just like dat to blast. Not happy, then get another SE, simple as that. No need to complain about the company! And not happy about the SE, complain to C&C lah about that person so that C&C can do something about it. Hows this gonna help Singapore if all we do is just non-constructive complains...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darr Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Ya. you are right. I chose lancer is because it looks sporty. Lancer without the spoiler is like normal car. Will try to negotiate further. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 congrats on ur new ride...nice colour u hav got there i like tat colour too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic155 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 i jus book mine last week... from leng kee road... $53,088 incl 1,600 package + 2,000 bank rebate.... expected delivery in end nov/dec... not much color to choose from liao... have to wait till jan/feb 06... Hi, What is your basic price or the SE give you the addtional 1,600 package (FOC)??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 no... 1,600 package no free... only got 1,000 discount... base price is 52,488 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice34_y2k Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Thanks for your reply. Between I'm looking for the basic one which currently cost $53K and not going for the sports edition. Aside from the 2K rebate, he will give me the exclusive package (leather seats, 15" rim, keyless and rear sensor). Actually ask for the spoiler as well but he say cannot. Not sure whether this is already the best offer or anyone can get a better one? From what i heard, he say that the current lancer cannot fit the OZ sports rim already. Actually i like the sports rim although it is quite common. gog at 53488 for 1.6M Sports Edition with a 2k cash rebate.... MP3 player, Alarm, Bodykit, Ralliart or Oz Rims, Spoiler, Leather Seat and etc... SE throwing 1/2 coat and tinted glass. interested? PM mi for the SE contact... at Leng Kee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erikkson Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 (edited) gog at 54k for 1.6M Sports Edition excl of a 2k cash rebate.... MP3 player, Alarm, Bodykit, Ralliart or Oz Rims, Spoiler, Leather Seat and etc... SE throwing 1/2 coat and tinted glass. Shdn't b a prob giving some Ralliart freebies (Polo-T n Cap). my frd is hitting 15 km/l on FC... isnt that a great deal? just pumped my petrol today Shell 95, full tank 38 litres, distance traveled 648km, petrol price $1.814 per litre fuel consumption = 648/38 = 17.04km/litre cost of petrol per kilometre = (38 litres * $1.814) / 648km = $0.106 per kilometre Distance to NTU = 30km Transport cost to and fro per day = 30km * $0.106/km * 2 = $6.36 per day Edited October 18, 2005 by Erikkson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darr Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Thanks. But I'm looking for the basic one for 52988. I also got the 2K rebate from the SE, additionally the exclusive package. Other than that no more. Maybe your SE will provide more than my SE. By the way, how to PM? I'm new here. This is the first day log in. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...